We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool atmosphere, slow service”

Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in Snowshoe
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, slow service”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I loved the interior of the place...every time I go back I see something I hadn't noticed on previous trips. The food is pretty good, a bit high priced, but hey...it's a resort. My only disappointment was the service. Tried the place three times, and all three times it took forever to get service, and once you did, it took forever for food and drink.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    57
    41
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
richmond, va
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Horrible for Dinner”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Went to The Junction on 1/30/14 for dinner. First - iced tea was disgusting so we sent back and drank water. Husband ordered NY strip - no way this was a NY strip - loaded with fat. I ordered the veggie burger - it was disgusting and smelled weird! Fries were good. So hubby didn't eat the whole steak (rare for him) and I didn't eat the "burger" Waiter told supervisor who came to the table to apologize that we didn't like our meals - offered us a free dessert. If beverages and meals suck why would I attempt dessert. We declined - when the bill came, they didn't even remove the cost of the "burger" - oh and that crappy cut of steak was $28 - Pathetic.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doglover0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went to the Junction once for lunch then back for Dinner. Lunch was quick and good. Dinner had a Prime Rib special for $20 that my daughter loved. Their soups were good. We went in before the rush both times since they do not take reservations. Would definitely go back again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cookingmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Adequate Food and Service”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Neat location...food and service just so so but on the mountain your not going to find Sardis. Stay simple with your order.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Airstrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was my second trip to Snowshoe with my son for a ski trip. We ate at Junction for breakfast the first morning. My omelet was room temperature, and the breakfast sausage was extremely tough and inedible. The servers seemed disinterested in refilling coffee, etc. I would recommend bringing your own breakfast food for your condo unit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junction Restaurant and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Junction Restaurant and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing