We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Village starbucks!!”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Snowshoe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Village starbucks!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It was great to have but no wifi. We met here the 1st 2 mornings just to get our bearings. Fire place right outside the door. Lines were moderate as people wanted to ski. Right next door to Rimfire. Friendly staff. Very pricey.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fly2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snowshoe, West Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical Starbucks”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

It is your typical Starbucks - not the nicest one I ever went to and not the worst either. Always good coffee and good service, not much more to say.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rondi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Point
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Warm and Inviting”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a great place to get out of the cold and to get some warmth deep within yourself. I have tried several drinks here and I think my favorite is the white chocolate mocha. MMM!! I agree with what the other reviewers have said about the wifi. It's non-existent mostly. Also, the line gets really long, really quick but of course it was worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripRater7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
129 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice place with a fireplace”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Just in the village with a direct access to Rimefire building. One of the rare place where you can have an Internet access.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErnestTito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level Contributor
588 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“As good as any other”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

It's fairly spacious place with lots of chairs and a fireplace. The coffee is as good as in any other Starbucks, only 50 cents more expensive. Beware, the colder the weather gets, the longer the line for coffee. :) Internet wi-fi was nonexistent while we were there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing