We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and Noisy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Lodge Condos
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty and Noisy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We checked in on march 7th. Front desk, most unfriendly ever, the girl will never look at your eyes. Then we took the elevator, smells like public restroom! The cleaning product they use is horrible.
Then, headed to the 339 room/condo: carpet is old and dirty. Underneath the dining table there was garbage which indicates obviously has not been vacuumed prior our visit and who knows when since!. After a closer look to the carpet, there were hairs all over...not ours!.
Window curtain was half hanging half on. The vinyl flooring definitely not cleaned in years! I walked barefoot and could feel the dust. Thank God the bathroom was clean. Next day, we cooked breakfast, wanted to use the dishwasher, Jesus! It had food leftovers inside! This condo is so freaking dirty all over the place. This day we went to ski, good thing about this location is the ski in/out ... The only one! We came back to sleep. Next day at 7:30am a women yelling an nocking the door like crazy! H O U S E KEEEEE P I N G. Women! Don't you think is kind of early! Well let me tell you two things: first they didn't have a privacy door sign for us to put on the door, so no way to prevent the crazy housekeeper. Second: what they call housekeeping is a towel delivery, not cleaning at all!. Honestly for $160 a night this is ridiculously overpriced! This a cheap motel...which we never expected!. We booked thru snowshoemtn.com ..... So be aware!

Room Tip: Honestly I don't know what to expect here at mountain lodge. If you truly want to stay here, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bsantama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    26
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
38
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for three nights during late February 2013. The condo itself was dated but sufficiently furnished with cheap repairs in attempt to cover years of deterioration. The walls and ceilings are paper thin, thus leading to lack of sleep considering we heard every single noise made in our area.

The lodge was also very dated and not properly maintained. The rugs located at the entrances were completely soaked during our entire stay and did not appear to be replaced with dry, clean ones at any point. The lodge smelled like a gym locker room from what I presume to be mildew from years of wet carpet that hasn’t been replaced or properly cleaned; luckily the smell was not present in our room. The lodge advertises free WiFi, but from our experience the router has an insufficient limit number of users and when you were able to contact the speed was very lacking. The staff at the front desk seemed annoyed when you had a inquiry or request. The room cleaning service knocked on our door like a SWAT team at 8-8:30am both mornings and had an attitude when we asked why they came around prior to the lifts opening.

This was our 3rd trip to Snowshoe, which we absolutely love but this will be the last time we stay at the Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beazy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Snowshoe hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a big complex so the unit you stay will play a big role for your ski-in/ski-out experience. Luckily, we're staying at a unit right next to the stair exit albeit on the third floor. Walking down 2 flights of stair is not that bad but being right to the exit helps significantly otherwise you have to walk a long hallway carrying your ski gear. This condo is located in a great location. It's right next to the ballhooter lift which is the main quad lift at snowshoe. From your condo/ballhooter lift, you can ski down to any lift you want to compared to other ski-in/ski-out condos where you might be able to only ski down to certain lifts. The decor is slight dated 80's era but it sufficed for our needs and our stay - decent-sized bedroom, kitchen, bathroom. Lots of ski/coat racks which is very helpful. Everything in the unit works fine. There's a daily towel service. There's a 24 hr front desk which is a big plus sine we didn't check in until midnight the day we arrived. Not all snowshoe accommodation has 24 hour front desk. The main pool house is across from the condo. The main village market and starbucks is a few minutes away. Overall, this is an affordable, great ski-in/ski-out accomodation (depending on the unit you are staying), very close to the village markets. We had a great time and would return again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank willoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very happy to have a ski in - ski out for us and our three kids to be able to ski. The place is kid-friendly, which is a plus.

We rented a 1 bedroom condo which was very small. Honestly I barely slept due to the heating and cooling issues and my husband and son were in the bedroom next to the hallway with all the noise. (see earlier reviews where this has been described in detail.) If you leave the windows closed it is stifling in there, leave the window open and of course it's freezing. There's no in between.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MskiNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Here it is in a nutshell. The bedrooms have windows next to the bed which overlook the hallway. In other words, anyone in the hallway has a very good chance of seeing you in bed! We ended up hanging the bedspread over the window to ensure no one could see in. Then of course, if anyone is walking down the hallway speaking above a whisper, you hear it loud and clear in the room. NEVER SLEPT MORE THAN 3 HOURS a night!

Lets talk about the heat... With the heat off, it was never less than 80 in the room. Only way to cool off was open a window. It was 17 degrees outside so you open the window for 5 minutes to cool the place down, then close it. 30 minutes later it is 80 degrees in the room again. This was another reason I could not sleep. Yes, the location is excellent, but so are all the other condos which are within 2 minutes walking distance.

So, Mountain Lodge is the oldest worn-out dump on the Mountain, yet the price for a room is the same as a new, nice, modern complex right next door. The only reason for you to ever utter the words "Mountain Lodge" is to refer your worst enemy there!

Room Tip: Don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The number one reason why there is no Internet. It is throttled to only 75 users to save money! Not because you're in a National Radio Quiet Zone! It works in every other complex. This complex is well situated on the mountain but there is so much wrong with the entire resort. Everything is overpriced, the place is impossible to get to, the staff is underpaid and not happy to be there and the main reservation office will not resolve issues with your room. Last dime mountain west will ever get from me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have stayed at ML for 2 years. The units are very much worn out. Pilling off wall paper, dingy wall paper, dim lights... There is virtually no insulation what so ever. The heat rises up, so the 3rd floor units are hot, while the 1st floors are cold. Haven't had one comfortable sleep night. Yeah, all the basics are there, but all the units need to be thoroughly renovated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hongbin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowshoe hotels
0.8 mi away
Expedition Station
Expedition Station
#2 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Allegheny Springs
Allegheny Springs
#3 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soaring Eagle Lodge
Soaring Eagle Lodge
#1 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seneca Condos
Seneca Condos
#4 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treetop Townhomes
Treetop Townhomes
#13 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leatherbark Condos
Leatherbark Condos
#7 of 24 in Snowshoe
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge Condos

Property: Mountain Lodge Condos
Address: 10 Snowshoe Dr, Snowshoe Resort, Snowshoe, WV 26209
Location: United States > West Virginia > Snowshoe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Snowshoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Lodge Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Village Central adjacent to the Ballhooter lift with ski-in/ski-out convenience. Village shops, restaurants and the Split Rock Pool & Hot Tubs are nearby. Mountain Lodge features private adjacent parking lot, comfortable lobby with large fireplace and scenic overlooks. Complimentary building-wide Wi-Fi broadband internet access is provided. Also featured is a dedicated electronic game roomand indoors "Little Tykes" children's play area. All enclosed common areas and most condos are non-smoking. Auntie Pasta's restaurant and the Comedy Cellar share the Lower Level.Mountain Lodge offers one, two and (a few) three bedroom condos. Most have queen beds & queen sleeper sofas. All condos feature well stocked fully equipped kitchens and walkout balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Lodge Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge Condos Hotel Snowshoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing