We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Lodge Condos
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Bad wifi connection. Some rooms need to be updated. But great location and very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ihop61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

Ten feet outside the door of mountain lodge you can drop your skis and head down the hill from the top of ballhooter lift. This is a great location to begin and end your ski day. Mountain lodge is more of a budget facility with some weird quirks. They have a stone fireplace but they do not light the fire until 5 p.m. The bedrooms have a sliding glass window to the outside hallway the purpose of which remains a mystery. These windows do provide complete access to the conversations of boisterous drunks and rowdy children. The water tastes terrible but overall the accommodations are fine for family use. The staff is especially friendly and helpful and the room is convenient to the village, the church, and the pool.

Room Tip: Check out reviews on Vacation Rental by Owner (VRBO.com). Mountain Lodge is a big property so ask ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coleman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

BEWARE we had our ipod touch stolen from our room at Mountain Lodge on 12/22/11. There was no forced entry. We feel the thief had to have had access to our room. And the incident took place just shortly after the maid service entered our room. It was the only item stolen and it happened to be sitting out on the bed in plain view. So if you stay here, don't bring anything of any value. The management acted almost comatose and offered us no help nor compensation. They really could not have cared less.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here over Christmas break with my husband and two kids in a 1 BR. Furnishings and renovations depend on each unit, like at every ski resort. The kitchen was just a kitchenette, small but usable. Everything worked and it was clean. Our room was right across from the arcade, but there was surprisingly no noise from the arcade. We overlooked the mountain, with a great view, so that helped. The property is literally slope side, so the convenience was fantastic. It is on the edge of Snowshoe Village, so you could walk to the outdoor/indoor pool and hot tub. Our unit did not have a ski locker. Bathroom was very, very small. Now for the negatives...you could absolutely not regulate the heat and it was so oppressive that we had to have the window open at all times. We complained to the desk and all they offered was that we could open the internal window that opened into the hallway and place a fan to draw the air from outside....well, that wasn't such a good option since the window was in the master bedroom. The pull out sofa was horrible, even after we took out the mattress and put it on the floor. It is also extremely loud and you could hear people in the hall at all hours of the night.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coreypickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed here just 2 weeks ago, and we couldn't have been happier with the location. You walk right out the back door and your on the slope! It was great incase we needed a break, we could just head inside and sit down for a minute.
The lodge itself is a little outdated and not as nice as some of the newer lodges like the soaring eagle. We were pretty bummed to find out the restaurant was closed and, basically anything fun to do was closed, but that just seems to be end of the season protocol.
We had a 2 bedroom, and it was pretty spacious. Not a bad room, although the bed wasn't the comfiest, it did the job. Overall a good stay, and again if you love walking 20 feet and strapping in, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed overnight on a holiday weekend. This is an older lodge. It has many sections with common areas. The common areas are just outside of some of the rooms. We had a one bedroom and a pull out couch. There is a place just inside the door to place you ski's. The bedroom was the first door in and had a glass window facing the hallway. You could hear the loud voices and the whispering voices in the hallways. Room 109 was the first room in from a common area. There was a bit of foot traffic throughout the evening. The bathroom was probably 5'X5'. They had a kitchen that had a stove, microwave, refridgerator, coffee maker. There were plenty of pots and pans, containers, place settings. I had read reviews about the rooms not being clean so I took my cleaning wipes and had no use for them. The room was quite clean. The mattresses were not brand new but were not trampolines either. Our balcony was a triangle wedge of wood that could easily be accessed upon leaving and right off to skiing. We received no service at this lodge. We had to check in at a different location. There was an individual at the desk that directed us to our room. The sleep quality was only a 3 because of the noise that came into the room from the hallway. I thought the price was a bit for these accomadations, but it was convenient for skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akunkel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Small two bedroom unit. Sofa, one threadbare sitting chair.
Check-in is 5:00 PM.
Bedrooms are right on the common area - constant noise. Had a group check-in at 2:30 PM one night - with no attempt to do so quietly, despite attempts to reason with them. The saddest part was that they had a member of the lodging staff with them, who seemed to care nothing about other guests.
Certainly not worth the money, especially if you value any semblance of peace and quiet. We will never come back.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowshoe
0.2 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Snowshoe
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rimfire Lodge Condos
Rimfire Lodge Condos
#3 of 24 in Snowshoe
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seneca Condos
Seneca Condos
#6 of 24 in Snowshoe
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Allegheny Springs
Allegheny Springs
#2 of 24 in Snowshoe
156 reviews
11 mi away
The Inn at Mountain Quest
The Inn at Mountain Quest
#1 of 6 in Marlinton
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serenity Now
Serenity Now
#2 of 3 in Snowshoe
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge Condos

Address: 10 Snowshoe Dr, Snowshoe Resort, Snowshoe, WV 26209
Location: United States > West Virginia > Snowshoe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Snowshoe
Price Range: $190 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Lodge Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Village Central adjacent to the Ballhooter lift with ski-in/ski-out convenience. Village shops, restaurants and the Split Rock Pool & Hot Tubs are nearby. Mountain Lodge features private adjacent parking lot, comfortable lobby with large fireplace and scenic overlooks. Complimentary building-wide Wi-Fi broadband internet access is provided. Also featured is a dedicated electronic game roomand indoors "Little Tykes" children's play area. All enclosed common areas and most condos are non-smoking. Auntie Pasta's restaurant and the Comedy Cellar share the Lower Level.Mountain Lodge offers one, two and (a few) three bedroom condos. Most have queen beds & queen sleeper sofas. All condos feature well stocked fully equipped kitchens and walkout balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Mountain Lodge Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge Condos Hotel Snowshoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing