We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rimfire Lodge Condos
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent location in the Village. We had a One bedroom deluxe apartment. Beds were not comfortable but the apartment was. It had all the appliances and utensils needed in the kitchen. The apartment had a very convenient balcony that allowed us to enjoy the sunset into the mountains; you must ask for a valley/mountain view apartment, otherwise you will be facing other hotels an the village plaza. Underground parking is a plus when snowing.
The maid service is terrible, we paid $389/night and they only changed towels, they did not clean the bathroom or vacuum the carpet during our four (4) nights stay. At this price they shall change linens at least once; when we asked, they told us that you must stay more than 5 nights to get that service, UNBELIVABLE!! Finally they did it, thanks. Let me be clear about this, it is not the kids (teen/college kids from Chile and Argentina) fault that the cleaning was not performed, the management have them running all the time and do not allow them to do a good job. For the price we were charged a better service is a MUST. I want to thank them for trying to be nice to us despite their heavy task. SNOWSHOE general management must do something, this lack of cleaning/hygiene is not even good for the real owners that soon will have to replace carpet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdiaz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Rimfire Lodge Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Rimfire in August with a friend. We had a one bedroom suite, which was the perfect size. The living room had a sleeper sofa that was fine for our friend. The suite was clean and comfortable with a decent size balcony. It had all the things we needed. We would definitely stay there again. My only complaint is they don't guarantee check-in until 5:00 p.m. The check-out is at 11:00 a.m. so you would think they could have the rooms ready by 3:00.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YankeeFanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Junior suites in Rimfire are very small, so be prepared and do not bring anything extraneous. Once the Murphy bed is down and sofabed rolled out, I am not sure where the heavy coffee table could go! Also, while the parking is covered, you better be good at zero-clearance manuvering! That being said, the location in the Village is excellent and I have yet to find handier and more lively outdoor hot tubs than those at Rimfire. Your mini-kitchen is equipped with everything except an oven. The matress on the Murphy bed is heavenly! Housekeeping is pretty quick to respond to your needs despite there being no front desk personnel (you have to call a central front desk for the resort).

Room Tip: I have never gotten a bad room here, but some have a nicer view of the Village than others.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentheredonethat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed at Rimfire in Unit 102. The unit itself had all the necessities (double bed, small kitchenette, couch, dining room table, fireplace, small TV) but the room had a strong gas odor emitting from the fireplace and the bed was hard as a rock. This unit is also not toddler friendly as there is no way to secure the door (deadbolt unlocks when handle is pulled due to fire code) and there's no alternate way to lock the door, thus making it hard to keep your children safe and secure. The unit is on the bottom floor, which makes it convenient to get in and out. However, we had inconsiderate top-floor neighbors who were pacing around like elephants at 2 a.m. It's also right outside the hot tubs, and therefore can be a bit noisy. Even though the hot tubs were supposed to close early, there were people there until 1:30 a.m. This unit also doesn't have much of a view.

Room Tip: Select a high floor room if you don't want to be bothered by noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMotorsports23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Location is great and right in the heart of the village. Close to shopping, ski school, rentals, and restaurants. 1 BD Deluxe was spacious for family of four and the kitchen was much nicer and bigger than I was expecting. The underground parking was nice (spots are a little tight) but once we got in there we never needed to move the car, so well worth it - since it snowed almost our entire stay. Use the shuttle to go to SilverCreek, it was fun to ski there and go tubing. Ok, so negatives - the pull out isn't comfortable at all (even for kids). We brought an inflatable mattress and just layed it on top. Also, good luck finding a dolly and the elevators are very SLOW.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Four of us stayed in a one bedroom deluxe - we loved it! Here are the highs & lows:

Good:
-Bed was comfortable
-kitchenette was spacious, lots of storage
-awesome location - right next to the slopes!
-plenty of room for 4 people
-bathroom was very clean, nice
-fireplace was a major plus. heated the room nicely
-beautiful view of the mountains

Bad:
-pullout couch was uncomfortable
-somewhat limited underground parking, but well worth searching if you find a spot

Tips:
Bring your own food! At least a few meals. We brought shake and pour pancakes, and easy lunches - we ate well. I will bring dinners next time too. The wait for a table at all the restaurants was very long.

Set your gear by the fireplace - warms it up and dries it nicely!

Bring your own hairdryer. The one provided was crummy and kept shutting off.

We loved this place and would stay again without questions. Perfect location, plenty of space for 4 people.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We just returned from snowshoe/rimfire yesterday, we had fun as did the kids ages 9 and 10. The room was avg and we booked the deluxe 1 bed room so i wouldnt spend the extra money on the deluxe room and the beds were avg not all that comfortable. rooms clean/good service. The staff was awesome we switched our room after the first night because we wanted the mtn view no problems! We also have a 1 yr old and the services by the girls for babysitting were great and only 60/day in our room (ask the reservation pple when you call about babysitting). My main issues are the slopes and cost! The resort is at the top of the mtn so every trail you go down you ski all the way down no matter what, the greens are steep and not beginner friendly at all. thurs it snowed a foot which made the trails much more managable for the kids and us. If you have kids I would advise staying in the village area where everything is close, I am glad we didnt book the ones out of the village. alligande springs (something like that) was across the path and looked very nice with the inside pool. not crowded at all when we went. the food is expenisve "theme park priced" 4.00 for a bottle of water. the pizza place was great as well. we most likely will not be returning because the cost was just as expensive as crested butte CO (where we have been) and wasnt very complimenting for beginner skiers, there was not a lot of activites for the kids and it was a very "college like" setting. however it would be very nice for a couples getaway. MAKE SURE you stop for food before you go the closest food mart was 1hr away and walmart 1.5 hrs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowshoe hotels
0.1 mi away
Allegheny Springs
Allegheny Springs
#2 of 24 in Snowshoe
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Expedition Station
Expedition Station
#8 of 24 in Snowshoe
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seneca Condos
Seneca Condos
#5 of 24 in Snowshoe
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Soaring Eagle Lodge
Soaring Eagle Lodge
#1 of 24 in Snowshoe
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Condos
Mountain Lodge Condos
#20 of 24 in Snowshoe
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Snowshoe
Inn at Snowshoe
#3 of 3 in Snowshoe
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimfire Lodge Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimfire Lodge Condos

Address: 10 Snowshoe Dr, Snowshoe Resort, Snowshoe, WV 26209
Location: United States > West Virginia > Snowshoe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Snowshoe
Price Range: $151 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rimfire Lodge Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard, junior studio, studio, one and two bedroom units located in the heart of Snowshoe's Village just steps from the slopes and the Ballhooter Lift. Units offer spectacular western vistas and village plaza views. All units except Junior Studios and Standard Rooms have full kitchens; Juniors have efficiency kitchens, Internet connections and full daily maid service, unique among most condominium units. Gas fireplaces, outside hot tubs with sunset views, exercise room, sauna, vending and laundry facilities, underground parking and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Rimfire Lodge Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimfire Lodge Condos Hotel Snowshoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing