We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Seneca 116” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seneca Condos
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Seneca 116”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Family of 4, stayed 3 nights in Seneca room #116 which we rented from First Tracts. Great experience renting through First Tracts, April could not have been more helpful & informative with overview of Snowshoe, directions, restaurants, coupon for ski rental, etc. Easy to stop by & pick up key along the way. The Seneca was a nice place, EXCELLENT location, concierge Cathy was great, Hearth room was a nice room to hang out & hot tub was excellent. "Fitness center" very small, only had 2 machines. Underground parking was a great benefit.

Seneca 116 has a small sitting area with gas fireplace, chairs, pull out couch (we did not use pull out, couch itself wasn't the most comfortable), TV & DVD, a dining table with 6 chairs, a full kitchen (range with oven, 4 burners, microwave, full-sized fridge), 1 bathroom with tub/shower & a bedroom with TV/DVD & TWO beds - a king & queen sized bed - which we found comfortable. Condo decor was a bit dated, but everything was clean & had beautiful views of the mountain sunset. It also looks out on the hot tub, noise could be an issue if there were a lot of people or loud party, although we had no problem & also did not hear any interior noise. The room was fine for 4, would be cosy/tight with 6. We had a nice stay and would recommend the Seneca.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USAHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    0
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Seneca 311. The Pros: I have been coming to Snowshoe for 30 years and if there is one amentity to have it is underground parking. Seneca is one of only a few properties that has this at Snowshoe. Seneca is about 30 steps away from the snow, has a ski locker room for your gear, and has an awesome outdoor hot tub that looks like a small swimming pool. There is also a sauna. As for our unit, the unit was very clean, the bed appeared to be new and there was a nice flat screen TV and DVD player. The kitchen has a 2 burner stove, microwave and a small refridgerator and coffee maker. Cons: the food at the local store is limited and quite expensive. The lack of an oven makes it diffiicult to cook for a family of four. To work around this, I would bring a cooler of food from home as well as a crockpot and a George Forman Grill. As with anywhere in the Village area, you will hear noise at night at times - snow guns, snow groomers, people walking outside the building. The unit is small - about the size of a hotel room but if you are renting a studio you should expect this. Overall, the location, underground parking and hot tub make up for the cons and I plan to stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in unit #207, a deluxe studio for 3 nights. We checked in during the holiday period at Mountaintop Check In then proceeded to the building. You are supposed to go to The Depot (next door) to retrieve your keys when your room is ready.

We used the heated underground parking. The parking structure was very small but clean and warm. Even though the resort was at 100% capacity there were 2 open spots when we parked about 3 pm. There are luggage carts for your use. There is a concierge on the main level adjacent to the hearth room, which is large with large screen TV and Wi-Fi (which was not available in our room although wired internet was available). The concierge was at her desk all day long and extremely helpful.

Unit 207 is on the second floor right outside the elevator. We heard no noise from the elevators. The elevators were very efficient and we rarely had to wait more than 15 seconds for one. There are vending machines and an ice machine on the ground floor (same floor as the hot tub, sauna, and gym. We used the hot tub on our last night and it was empty (occupancy had dropped this day). It is large and very hot but also extremely windy.

Our room had a full kitchen with all the appropriate cooking utensils. Overall, the room is not overly spacious but completely normal for studio condos. There was a pull-out sofa and a full/queen bed. We have a king at home so the queen seemed small to us. The room and balcony overlook the bus stop and main road but we experienced no negative impact/noise. The room and bathroom were very clean and nicely decorated. We have stayed at Allegheny Springs before and like this room and location just as much if not more. I'm not sure if all studios in Seneca are laid out exactly the same, but this unit had a very small closet but there was room for a couple of coats and a few shirts. There were games and movies for your use. Maid service was good and cleaned our dishes one day, which was appreciated.

The location is a one-minute walk to the slopes. The locker room is convenient. We would definitely stay here again, probably over Allegheny due to the small size of the building (only 4 floors) and I think it was easier to get from our room to ths slopes than it was at Allegheny. It is also a bit newer. We had a great stay and would recommend Seneca and unit #207.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roxian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have been going to Snowshoe since the late 80's and stayed at most of the lodging on the mountain (some long gone!) and this is by far is our favorite in the village. Stayed in a 1 and 2 bedroom units and even jr. studio up on top floor (it's small but super high ceiling gives more breathing room). Best is staying on top floor western view but can't always get that lucky. The goods are location, small building (quiet!!!!), underground parking is awesome and think only 2 other buildings have that. Otherwise stuck parking outside and in the winter that can be not so fun. Location great, right next door to the Depot for lift passes and bus service to Silvercreek and top of the mountain for additional restaurants. We were just up 1st weekend in June and reminded us need to go up over the summer months more, get away from hot humid weather. The mountain biking and hiking trails are everywhere and then there is the Greenbrier river trail access just down the mountain in Cass for easy flat rides/hikes. We don't golf but apparently good course, it's beautiful from the little bit you see driving up. Luckily we are only 3 1/2hrs away so we take advantage of ski season passes, just need to go more in the summer there's so much to do if you are outdoors lover, next we want to get into some fly fishing. The only negative at the Seneca is housecleaning, for some reason for a platinum building the house cleaning people are slack and lazy and don't seem to care, nor apparently does management. Never had a terrible experience (#311 seems a little suspect) just that it's not spotless like you'd expect and side note the coffee they supply is rank, we bring our own along with sugar since that is never stocked. We've also learned over the years to bring food and drinks with us to save money. Another bonus on the Seneca that we love is it's right off the slopes so easy to run up eat a good lunch relax for a bit and head back out. *** The hot tub is AWESOME especially after all day on the slopes, even in June after biking or hiking the trails.

Room Tip: top floor western view quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CIndyCsml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

First, the good parts (and it is mostly good). The location of this condo is wonderful, right across a small plaza to the ski rental barn and perhaps 50 ft. from the slopes. It is right by the restaurants and shops of the Showshoe Mt. village. We rented a studio (not Jr.) for my son and me on a "buy 2, get the 3rd night free" in March. The room is nice size, with a full refridgerator, gas range, stove, microwave and dish washer. Breakfast options aren't great in the village, so I would suggest at least eating breakfast in the room and hitting the slopes right when they open at 9.

There is enclosed underground parking at Seneca, so that means your car stays heated and ice free for the duration of your stay. Very nice. Also, there is a generous size locker room for guests, where you get a dedicated ski locker. There is an easy to use side entrance directly to the ski locker area for easy entry and exit to the slopes. It really couldn't be more convenient. There was also a guard at the front door most of the time making sure only registered guests where accessing the condo.

The only really negative is that the maid service is a bit unhurried. The maid generally showed up around 3 - 3:30 on the days we were there. On the one day, we wanted to return and take a nap so we just told her to forget it. It's an odd time when the slopes close at 4:30 and things are winding down. The room decor is ok.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and I would use Seneca again, especially on the 3 for 2 deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BWCinCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This is one of the newwr offerings at Snowshoe, and is very well appointed. The rooms are in great shape, as is the hot tub area. Great views of the village or the sunset (albiet, over the parking lot). A little higher than some of the other accomodations, but woorht the price.

Plus, it has garage parking, so you're not getting dressed out in the cold if you change before you leave!

Room Tip: All rooms have a gooreat view of something! All have either a balcony or patio too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Drift_Woods3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed in unit #311, a studio with a kitchen. The condo was really small, furniture run down, the queen size bed with a cheap, uncomfortable mattress, bathroom had some stains on the wall and inside the bathtub. Not what we had expected for the price paid. Also, sometimes the houskeeping would not even wash dishes. The only positives were the location - right next to the slopes and the underground parking garage. If we go to Snowshoe again, we'll definitely do a better due diligince of places to stay.

Room Tip: Rent from condo owners, not from Snowshoe's website where they post pictures of random rooms. Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EPSF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Snowshoe hotels
0.8 mi away
Expedition Station
Expedition Station
#2 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Allegheny Springs
Allegheny Springs
#3 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Lodge Condos
Mountain Lodge Condos
#16 of 24 in Snowshoe
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Soaring Eagle Lodge
Soaring Eagle Lodge
#1 of 24 in Snowshoe
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leatherbark Condos
Leatherbark Condos
#9 of 24 in Snowshoe
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimfire Lodge Condos
Rimfire Lodge Condos
#8 of 24 in Snowshoe
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Condos

Property: Seneca Condos
Address: 10 Snowshoe Dr, Snowshoe Resort, Snowshoe, WV 26209
Location: United States > West Virginia > Snowshoe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Snowshoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seneca Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seneca is our newest premier level of accommodation in Snowshoe's Village. It is located along the village plaza adjacent to a wide variety of shopping and dining options. The Seneca offers guests very spacious and luxurious units ranging from studios to three bedroom unit many with spectacular valley views on the western side of the complex and plaza views on the front side of the building, only a short walk to the slopes. All units except junior studios feature full kitchens, gas fireplaces and balcony or patio access, and all units are air conditioned. The Seneca also features such amenities as a garden patio with a very large outdoor spa / hot tub and an outdoor fireplace for your enjoyment and relaxation. Guests can also enjoy a small exercise area with cardio and workout machines, laundry facilities, a beautiful Hearth Room with wide screen TV and fireplace and a medium size conference room with adjacent hospitality suite that may be rented for family activities as well as small conferences or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seneca Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Condos Hotel Snowshoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing