We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”
Review of Morning Glory Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Slatyfork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morning Glory Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slatyfork
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience.”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This is a clean, well maintained inn. Large rooms, nice bathrooms, and friendly owners. Owners have nice recommendations for dinner. My husband and I enjoyed our adventure weekend in the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WV2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
84
183
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Very roomy and comfortable plus an unbelievably beautiful location close to Snowshoe. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrgAnders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Being in an inter-racial relationship, I was concerned, though mildly, about staying at a B & B in a rather remote area in West Virginia! Didn't help that another guest had a tattoo of a Confederate flag on his arm with a middle finger pointing out --directed at whomever happened to see his arm!
However, Rod and Karen were both wonderful--especially loved Rod's gregarious personality. Loved petting the cat! GORGEOUS rooms, superb front porch to relax on. I travel all over the U.S. often staying in 4 or 5 star hotels and have seldom seen such beautiful rooms with attention to detail. We took a short drive up to Snowshoe Resort to eat dinner at The Junction restaurant (good food and atmosphere that was similar to national park lodges). Rod said folks often bring pizza back from a nearby restaurant and eat on the porch. The next morning we were an easy 20 minutes from Cass Scenic Railroad, our planned activity.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Foamergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I've stayed at the Morning Glory Inn multiple times because they consistently provide beyond-your-expectations service in a beautiful location (next to Snowshoe) with a warm and inviting atmosphere. It's perfect for a wide variety of activities ranging from the weekend getaway to a family reunion. If you decide to stay, I have no doubt you'll turn into a repeat visitor!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landerson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We were impressed with Morning Glory Inn. Our room was spacious and clean. We felt like we were at home.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJMCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

My buddies and I were looking for a better deal than they where givinig at Snowshoe. Morning Glory is it. They gave us a room with 2 KINGS. We had tons of space for all our snowboarding gear. Usually this takes up every inch in a hotel room but this B&B was perfect for sharing. They could have made the bathroom slightly bigger instead of the room being so large but I am not going to complain.

Breakfast (on the weekends) was fantastic. I loved the cheese eggs and the french toast. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdparrish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this wonderful B&B. It is a 15 minute drive to the Snowshoe Ski resort. The rooms are huge, clean and nicely, but simply furnished. No ticky tacky "antiques" to break! The breakfast part is a simple continental offering so don't expect some elaborate food. In recognition of this the room price is extraordinarily low for a resort area. You could easily spend three times as much for a room on the resort itself. We found this to be totally in line with our thinking on how to spend our money. There are a couple of restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat on the resort. We recommend Shaky Jakes about two miles from the B&B.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RD5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slatyfork
4.6 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Snowshoe
74 reviews
10.4 mi away
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Marlinton
57 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn at Snowshoe
Inn at Snowshoe
#3 of 3 in Snowshoe
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Allegheny Springs
Allegheny Springs
#2 of 24 in Snowshoe
153 reviews
4.4 mi away
Rimfire Lodge Condos
Rimfire Lodge Condos
#3 of 24 in Snowshoe
90 reviews
4.4 mi away
Expedition Station
Expedition Station
#6 of 24 in Snowshoe
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Glory Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Glory Inn

Property: Morning Glory Inn
Address: 71 Spring Road, Route 219, Snowshoe, Slatyfork, WV 26291-0116
Location: United States > West Virginia > Slatyfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slatyfork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hotel/bed and breakfast located near Snowshoe Mountain Resort and Cass Scenic Railroad. We have been awarded a Certificate of Excellence from Tripadvisor. All rooms have air conditioning, hd Tv's and wi fi. Breakfast is included. We have added remote controlled candles for those romantic nites. We are the number one rated hotel in West Virginia rated by reviews from Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Morning Glory Hotel Slatyfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing