We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great option for Snowshoe or the surrounding area”

Elk River Inn & Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Slatyfork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elk River Inn & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 5 Slatyfork B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This was a great little bed & breakfast which ran me about $140/night including a great breakfast. The room was certainly on the small side and a bit dated but was very comfortable and had quite a bit of character. They have one of the best restaurants for dinner in the area as well. The property was beautiful and only took about 10 minutes to get to Snowshoe for some skiing. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Newyorker2LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Inn while on a skiing trip to Snowshoe. The winter price of $95 for the 3 of us provided a cozy room with 2 double beds plus a twin bed and a full breakfast each morning. The drive was about 20 min. up to skiing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Z0rra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night on a weekend trip while biking the Green River Trail. It's in a beautiful area of the mountains, very rural and picturesque. Focus in the winter is skiing and the rest of the year is mountain biking and fly fishing.

Our room was small, and if we'd been there more then 1 night it would have been crowded since we didn't really have much for luggage. It's a newer building and the decor is I guess what you'd call contemporary country, nothing special in my book. It's the beautiful location that really makes this place

We ate dinner in the restaurant and that was fabulous. They had music that Saturday night. Not sure how often they do that.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MspTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This was our second trip to Elk River. I attended Sue Haywood/ Christy Lanier's women's mtn biking weekend. THIS TRIP WAS WONDERFUL!!! I love the inn and the staff are wonderful. The food is amazing- don't bother with driving to snowshoe for dinner, eat at the inn!
The cabin was just what we needed- rustic and fully equipped, it was clean but we did not worry about our stinky selves being too dirty to be inside.
The clinic was great and my partner and his friend did alot of the trails as well- and had great rides for 3 days!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oofies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elk River Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk River Inn & Cabins

Address: U.S. Highway 219, Slatyfork, WV 26291
Location: United States > West Virginia > Slatyfork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Slatyfork
Price Range: $45 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private Inn rooms include WiFi and are close to walking, Nordic trails, private stream access, large living room on first floor and spacious outdoor decks. Famous full breakfast with tasty starters such as homemade blueberry pancakes, breads, quiches, fresh seasonal fruit, handmade granola, cheese grits and locally roasted fresh coffee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elk River Inn & Cabins Hotel Slatyfork
Elk River Inn And Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing