We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the moneyq”
Review of Sweet Shop

Sweet Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Shepherdstown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for the moneyq”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice sweets to choose from, including dog biscuits. Decent prices. Good for gifts to friends back home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    39
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Cookies and the Best Spiced Pumpkin Latte Ever!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had almond, peanut butter and ginger cookies. All very different all very good.

The latte had a uniquely wonderful flavor without a jolting abundance of caffeine.

We don't get to Shepherdstown that often, but when we do we NEVER miss this stop!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

OMG! Everything in that Shop is outstanding. We had breakfast sandwiches and breakfast sweets. Highly Recommend this Place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PopandGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinnston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Selection”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

They had a nice selection of baked goods and coffees, teas, lattes, etc. The breads in the case looked nice - I had planned to buy a loaf and unfortunately got distracted. Next time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Queenofbudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Grandma's Cookies”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Ginger Molasses cookies are just what grandma used to make, and a good price too! Excellent place to take a break from exploring the shops or to use wifi. It is the "happening" center of Main Street. Breads are ready for the regulars...looked delicious!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Shop also viewed

 
Shepherdstown, WV
 

Been to Sweet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing