We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly,warm and entertaining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepherdstown
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed at the Clarion with a toddler and infant. It was so nice to have a recreation center,swimming pool and restaurants all in a cozy complex. The staff members were very friendly and helpful to our unique needs. We highly recommend a visit to the Shepherdstown-Clarion, we hope to visit soon!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suestakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2010

Had a great 2-night stay last year. Many friends also stayed and the comments were very positive. We will be coming back again in February.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bktk926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Very clean rooms; friendly, helpful staff; easy to find; excellent food in the Pub. (The crab soup is to die for.) If you're ever in need of a hotel while in the Shepherdstown area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerriRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Had a great stay at the Clarion. Spent the whole time at the hotel! The restaurant had great food and atmosphere and the rooms were perfect! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scraphappy-htown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much in this hotel. Large, clean and beautifully decorated room with every small detail included to accommodate our needs. The staff was over the top helpful with directions and even scheduling our in house massages with their therapist (EXCELLENT!). Their choices of in house restaurants was nice and food was very good! Well worth the rate and made for an excellent weekend get away for us!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

My trip to the Clarion Hotel in Shepherdstown was a much needed breath of fresh air! The amenities were excellent. The upgrade to the suite was definitely worth it! My friends and I ate dinner in the Rumsey Tavern and were very pleased with the quality of food, service and price. My friends and I chose Shepherdstown as a destination for a scrapbooking trip so we could have a quiet night, but also get out and stroll around the quaint town. I would highly recommend the Clarion to anyone looking for a place to stay in Shepherdstown!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherie_marks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

All encounters with staff were very positive. They were helpful and more important, very customer-friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was clean and adequately stocked with toiletries. Everything worked which is always a plus. We only ate breakfast there, flat rate for cold breakfast and another for hot. A good bargain, especially considering that there are few places in town for a good breakfast. Pool area small but pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdstown
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
#2 of 3 in Shepherdstown
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
846 reviews
8.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
106 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
Hampton Inn Martinsburg
#1 of 14 in Martinsburg
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 233 Lowe Dr, Shepherdstown, WV 25443-9602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Shepherdstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shepherdstown
Price Range: $115 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Shepherdstown
Clarion Shepherdstown
Shepherdstown Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing