We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service but great food!”
Review of Lorobi's Pizza

Lorobi's Pizza
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Saint Albans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service but great food!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have eaten larobis for 20 years and the food has always been great! theres nothing like the pizza! I havnt had it in a long time but the one time I decide to go back the service was terrible! The girl that took my order was very rude and she didn't look clean! The store was dirty as well and I didn't see the health departments inspection in the wall! I also didn't see the employees gloves on! I love this food but it's disappointing to get service like this!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bdawn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    10
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family owned and operated”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent pizza. The best ingredients used. Be prepared to wait if busy. They are popular and have been so for many years.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Milam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitro
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Pizza EVER!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have grown up eating Lorobis and it is and always will be the best pizza ever! My buddy lived on the street behind Lorobis and we ate there all the time as kids. He still comes in from Florida and eats there every time. He also buys extra and freezes it for the trip back home to take to his wife. There is no better pizza!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodrow F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect crust, great toppings, pleasant service!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Been a long time since we had Larobi's pizza. It was delicious, service was very good and really not that expensive for an xtra large 4 topping.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fixnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Bad Customer Service”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Like others have noted, the pizza was great and the customer service was terrible. I walked in and went up to the counter and the two ladies working in back never lifted their heads or even acknowledged I had entered the restaurant. Can you not at the very least say “we’ll be right with you" or something? The one lady was very nice when she finally decided to acknowledge me but geez. They might want to spring for a teenager to work the register or something.

If the quality and taste of their pizza every slips, they'll be outta business due to the poor customer service but I loved the pizza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorobi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lorobi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing