We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V-day crowded experience”

Cozumel Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Ripley
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“V-day crowded experience”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Waited in line for 5 to ten minutes then saw a host and got to sit at small well stocked bar. 5 to 10 mins later talked to server and ordered everything at once , excellant chips and salsa followed after we quenched our thirst. Took about 20 mins after that to get food ,was beginning to worry how quality would be seeing how busy it was, but it was very tasty. Just very crowded due to valentines day.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nermonsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

In town for business and stopped here for dinner. The food and service were very good. Had the Steak fajitas and enjoyer them. Will eat here again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigRigHauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We liked the food, but....”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had to wait IN LINE to get seated - they don't take names for some reason. Everyone working here was white, not Mexican, which is okay I guess, but that tells you right away it's not authentic Mexican food. It was a busy kids night. The waiting area has little seating. Our waitress seemed stressed out, was sweating, and kept forgetting things, but she was very nice and genuinely seemed to want to please us. Our food was really good, and the chips and cheese sauce were especially good. The atmosphere was okay - it seemed a little run down. I got the feeling that the staff didn't really enjoy their jobs, like they may have been overworked and underpaid. Oh we also kept asking for kids menus and were told they were out, but would run back and print some more. Never saw them. We had to keep asking what was on the kids menu and we'd get, "well, ya know, like hot dogs and hamburgs and stuff". That was disappointing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TulipaBulba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I had a horrible experience here. The waitress was rude and the food was cold and took over 15 mins to get to my table. I have been there again after my first bad experience and still was unsatisied.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelEC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad Food-Skimpy Service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Not worth the amount of money you pay. The food is bland and service is skimpy. I'd rather pay the same amount and eat at Las Trancas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelEC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozumel Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cozumel Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing