We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Crab Cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crabby Patti's

Crabby Patti's
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Ripley
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh Seafood, Hand Cut Steak and Spirits. We specialize in Maryland Jumbo Lump Crabcakes and Seafood.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Crab Cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I don't usually care for seafood, but the crab cakes were wonderful. Also best Oreo pie I have ever tasted.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rickr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic crab cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

You can tell the owners are from Maryland by the abundance of crab meat they use in their tasty crab cakes. The ambiance was very pleasing and relaxing. I had two small knocks on the place which Patti, who owns the restaurant with her husband Jim, claims they are working on. The first is the extremely limited beer selection...five beer offerings...all domestic big name brands. Please put an import or two on the menu. The second is the acoustics. Neither issue kept us from enjoying our dining experience thoroughly but both need to be addressed sooner rather than later. We also took a tour through the upstairs facilities and I can honestly say if I had a business anywhere near Ripley I would be making plans for our Christmas party to be held there. Also that space looks like it would be great for rehearsal dinners or meetings.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thetinman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Willgo out if our way to eat here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Wow, is this place good. Everything was incredible. The French fries were crispy and tastey. We all ha a different soup and couldn't decide which was best. Fresh seafood in the middle of West Virginia. Well worth the 5 min drive from I77

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mksmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Crabby Patti's is a good place to eat. The sea food is great and so is the strawberries. We lopve to go there. Whem my mom has work Me and my bro beg to go there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rylee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delightful surprise in Ripley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We don't expect good seafood in WV and are seldom surprised. We were at this place! We were initially disappointed by the menu, which seems to be slanted toward lunch, with mostly salads and sandwiches. However, there were four specials the night we visited, and both the ones we tried were very good. Excellent pieces of mahi mahi and salmon and neither one over-cooked. The salads included perfectly ripe tomato and the side dish of asparagus was right at the crispy-done stage. The meals also included a slightly sticky and over-salted rice pilaf, but it wasn't bad - just not as good as the rest of the meal.

The service was friendly and fast, and we had a nice chat with one of the owners. All in all, a very good meal at a reasonable price. Hope this place stays in business. It's the best seafood we've had in the Charleston area since General Seafood burned down (and that's been so long ago I hesitate to mention it for fear of dating myself.)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crabby Patti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing