We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Not a bad room at all. I don't like the rooms that have a room facing outside, but I locked myself in. I'd stay here again. I missed breakfast but it sure smelled good when I checked out!

WIFI SUCKS. Be warned.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    16
    22
    28
See reviews for
36
26
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We needed a room for disabled and w a pet. We had a wonderful large room, the wash room was amazing, everything was very clean and tidy. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We didn't make it to breakfast but heard other guests say it was very good. Excellent location close to 77 yet not noisy at all. Close to several restaurants and for a small picnic we took our pup to Cedar Lakes which is very close, pretty and clean. We will keep this location as a fav in our choice hotels membership.

Room Tip: Handicap room right at lobby which is great and parking right at door
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JDcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here on our way home and we were tired. the staff was OK. the cleaning people were not real nice. It is under new ownership and I was not real impressed with the facility since my last stay there. IT was not as clean and nice as first time I stayed there. Overall it was a good stay but not as nice as before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I cannot understand how AAA would give them a three diamond rating. It would really be more realistic to rate them one diamond. The room was ok but not overly clean, example the door frame in the bathroom really needed a good scrubbing. My husband had left earlier and some guy came walking into the room, he was not a housecleaner so he had no business being there since we had rented the room for two nights. we didn't eat breakfast so I cant rate it. Will never stay there again. The staff that checked us in was very nice though

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ripley hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel over the weekend, needed a place to stay overnight with our two pups. When we got there, check in was fine, the rooms were decent, beds were comfy. Didn't partake in breakfast the next morning so I cannot say anything about that, however in the morning we got up and took our pups for a walk and there was one worker following us back to the room, we moved aside to let him go ahead and he said no you go, rudely and so we did. Two minutes later the phone rings and the front desk is questioning us about our dogs, and we told them we have two and we did pay a pet fee for each to be in the rooms. I'm not sure how they did not have this on file since it is in the receipt. It is unfortunate that we had to be treated this way! So if you have pups and treat them like family I would just stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sixer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We would not have stayed here if there were any other places available. This was the worst place I have stayed in a long time. Evev after taking a shower I still felt dirty. Front desk staff was nice and accomadating.It was just this hotel needed a lot of work. Our room was a king and very outdated. Do not stay if you have any other choices. Price was very reasonable but beware.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

On the way back to columbus from the beach. Room was clean, beds made with clean sheets. Breakfast was very good. Clerk was very nice. I'm not sure about the other reviews on here but our stay was overall very pleasent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
22.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
22.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Ripley
Super 8 Ripley
#1 of 3 in Ripley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1 Hospitality Dr., Ripley, WV 25271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Ripley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn of Ripley Hotel it is conveniently located between two major cities Charleston and Parkersburg, with easy on and off access to I-77. Restaurants and shopping are located nearby. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary hot breakfast and fitness center. Enjoy a unique breakfast every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and a warm selection of freshly cooked scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits. Visit Ripley, West Virginia and stay at the Quality Inn, Great price and great service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Ripley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing