We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value and great location”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional value and great location”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was a stopover from the South Carolina Grand Strand area back to western Ohio. I had tried for the newer, higher priced national chain hotel through priceline, however when I reached the bid price that I could reserve this room for I decided to take a sure thing. I was not disappointed, in fact my choice could not have turned out better. The location was great. The room was clean, well appointed, and the breakfast was very good. There was our favorite breakfast place on the hill above the hotel (Bob Evans) however, the breakfast provided was all we wanted and more. Hint, join the free rewards program before reserving your room and get a great rate through the quality inn website! We were traveling with our bicycles on our vehicle and no one bother them. Area seem very quiet and secure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rog-Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    17
    22
    30
See reviews for
37
26
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Staying here was a last minute decision while driving up I-77. Really didn't expect much and was very pleasantly surprised. Yes, it is an older unit with exterior entrances. But, the lobby, the room, the morning breakfast area was spotlessly clean. All the staff I interacted with were very pleasant. With a very busy morning breakfast, the young lady responsible for maintaining it was at the top of her game. Thanks everyone; I enjoyed my night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nottrimmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed overnight on a trip to Ohio from Virginia. Very friendly staff, good breakfast bar, and exceptionally clean. Just what was needed for weary travelers. We were glad that the higher ranked and priced hotel couldn't accomodate us. This is a great buy in a hotel and just a block from the interestate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainmama084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Great hotel and staff. Pay a little extra and get the suite. It is a huge room with a shower with 7 head on it. wow. The breakfast was very good with hot eggs on the bar. I will stay at this hotel next time

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crawfordfamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Comfortable bed and accomodations, friendly and helpful staff, and wonderful breakfast that was fresh and prepared well. The entire bldg. was clean and fresh

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank danhowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I stayed here on the last leg of a roadtrip adventure with some college friends. Even though we are young and budget minded, we don't like to stay in any old place. We did our research on the road while we traveled to find nice hotels in the area at affordable prices. The Quality Inn in Ripley was on hotel that we had on our list to try. As we all know, reviews and photos on the internet can be deceiving. We drove up to the property and was amazed on how clean the hotel appeared from the outside (especially for being an older exterior entrance hotel). You can definitely tell that the hotel is an older property, but they make up for it in their cleanlieness.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank powermxpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

This hotel was great! It was very clean, the front desk staff was the nicest I've ever came across. The breakfast was also great everything was hot and there was pleny of food even though it was a full house. I had a late check out and the staff was more than happy to make sure every thing was taken care of. I would recommened this hotel to anyone! This hotel deserves some kind of award! Thanks for the great stay I wll be back!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank morganab08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
22.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
107 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ripley
Super 8 Ripley
#1 of 3 in Ripley
390 reviews
22.9 mi away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1 Hospitality Dr, Ripley, WV 25271-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Ripley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn of Ripley Hotel it is conveniently located between two major cities Charleston and Parkersburg, with easy on and off access to I-77. Restaurants and shopping are located nearby. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary hot breakfast and fitness center. Enjoy a unique breakfast every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and a warm selection of freshly cooked scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits. Visit Ripley, West Virginia and stay at the Quality Inn, Great price and great service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Ripley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing