We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and ok value”
Review of Super 8 Ripley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ripley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great room and ok value”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Room was supurbly clean and big and comfortable. Came into town late after a long day of driving in blizzard snow weather. Reception was very friendly and fast. Room was big and clean. Mini fridge was a pleasant surprise, too bad we only stayed one night. Bed was big and very comfortable. Continental breakfast we didn't do because there wasn't much there. That was fine cause we did Shoneys buffet up the road. Overall great experience. Only complaint is price, $75 a little steep for the room we had.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted regarding the Ripley, WV Super 8. We pride ourselves on a clean comfortable room with friendly and helpful staff, and I am happy to hear that the room was pleasing to you.

For breakfast our Super 8 has just upgraded to the new Super 8 breakfast program which includes, yogurt, cereal, fruit cup and the new brands specific “Simply Super Cinnamon Roll.”


Again, thank you for your great comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    153
    57
    16
    12
See reviews for
165
89
45
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bryan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Rooms were clean, nice bathroom and shower. No noise! Great place to stay with good rates!! It's nice to talk to an American when checking in!! Sorry!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your stay at the Ripley, WV Super 8. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff to serve you.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience at our Ripley Super 8 with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berline Lake, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

No complaints here! We stopped in late on a Thursday night just for a simple stay halfway to our destination and it was just what needed! We are used to staying in nicer hotels and were a little skeptical, but it turned out to be just fine! Our room was clean & quiet and the service was great. Would definitely stay again, especially for the price!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Ripley, WV Super 8. Our goal is to meet your needs with a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I am happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

Thank you also for recommending our hotel. I hope to see you again if you are travel takes you through the Ripley, West Virginia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
22.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
107 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ripley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ripley

Property: Super 8 Ripley
Address: 102 Duke St, I-77 Exit 138, Ripley, WV 25271-1130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ripley 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ripley
Ripley Super 8
Ripley Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing