We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”
Review of Super 8 Ripley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ripley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my second stay at this Super 8. I am in Ripley twice a year for a convention, and I now stay in a hotel rather than out at the Cedar Lakes Resort, which is more of a camp. This particular Super 8 has seen some serious upgrades, new equipment and furniture. My rooms have been absolutely spotless, my beds comfortable, and the hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is very efficient and does an outstanding job keeping the room clean and smelling fresh. I read several negative reviews prior to booking a room here the first time last May, but after that stay, I decided that those people were the kind you can never satisfy. As for me, as long as I'm attending convention in Ripley twice a year, I've found my hotel of choice. Congratulations to Miss Manley on her outstanding staff and hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Super 8 located in Ripley, West Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to a friendly staff and I can tell we succeeded.

You are so correct with your comments regarding the hotel when it comes to renovations. We have completed a full renovation of the hotel.

I would like to thank you for staying with us and giving us such kind words. We will be looking forward to your stay during camp next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ripley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 411 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally M, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NANCY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally M, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JAMES Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally M, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great Value late night on Homecoming weekend. Went back a week later on way home in Michigan. Good value for $$$ Vegan Breakfast woukld have been appreciated, not seen any yet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

First of all thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Super 8 in Ripley, West Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to friendly staff and I can see that we have.

Breakfast hours each day go from 6:00am to 9:00am. Wyndham Hotels Group recently upgraded the Super 8 breakfast to include yogurt, cereal, Ego waffles, fruit cup and the new brands specific “Simply Super Cinnamon Roll.”

Again thank you for comments and I hope you will stay with us again if your lodging needs takes you through the Ripley, West Virginia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally M, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chronister M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally M, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
22.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
113 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ripley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ripley

Address: 102 Duke St, I-77 Exit 138, Ripley, WV 25271-1130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ripley 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ripley
Ripley Super 8
Ripley Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing