We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and quiet”
Review of Super 8 Ripley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ripley
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient and quiet”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This Super 8 is far enough off the main highway to be quiet. It is clean - staff friendly.

Room Tip: There are interior corridors and we like the second floor. You will have to climb stairs with your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saundrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally M, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review for our property! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the local area. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    146
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
153
85
43
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Every thing was great. Room was clean and recently remodeled. Desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast was a little sparse but there was a McDonald's right next door. There were a lot of other restaurants and a Kroger at this exit also.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toledoohiomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

We stopped here during a snow storm in WV without a reservation. The Super 8 hotel chain can be "hit or miss". This one is a hit! The rooms we had were very clean and the beds comfortable. The pillows were not great but you are not paying much so you should not expect much. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpsonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I have stayed at Super 8 Ripley several times on my way back and forth from Detroit to Wilmington North Carolina where my 2 daughters live. It is very convenient and about half way between the 2 destinations. Of the 3 motels in that vicinity its the most reasonably priced, especially if you've been driving all day and just want to get a good night sleep. There is a McDonald right across the street so I wasn't interested in the "breakfast" at the motel. I will continue to stay there whenever I drive to NC.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2009

The front desk staff were surly and rude. We were told they were fully booked and therefore a room change was not possible-but the parking lot remained empty all weekend. The pillows were old and flat. We were told they could not provide us wih any additional pillows-altho housekeeping DID locate two the next day. Security is lacking as the lock on rear hall entry was boken.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiehul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenville
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2008

The lobby was very small and crowded, the "breakfast bar" if that is what you want to call it, was very dryed out and nasty. The front desk attendant was very polite and professional looking, but was coughing all over her hands, and her work station. Other than these few little complaints, the rooms were very clean and smelled fresh, and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Liked — The comfortable beds
  • Disliked — The germs probably contracted at the front desk.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lmas45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
22.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ripley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ripley

Property: Super 8 Ripley
Address: 102 Duke St, I-77 Exit 138, Ripley, WV 25271-1130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ripley 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ripley
Ripley Super 8
Ripley Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing