We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Williams Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Four Seasons Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Richwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Four Seasons Lodge
Save
You added The Four Seasons Lodge to your Saves list
Drawer F - Route 39-55, Richwood, WV 26261   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Richwood
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Williams Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed at the Four Seasons Lodge over the Fouth of July Holiday. We were in town for a Family Reunion. The website to this Hotel needs to be updated. The rooms are recently renovated and the views and surrounding landscape is amazing. The Room was peaceful and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great time there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess43FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

I frequently stay at the Four Seasons Lodge when visiting relatives in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rotdog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadore, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2008

What a great family run motel…
The 4 seasons lodge in Richwood, West Virginia, is nestled in the southern gateway to the Monongahela National Forest and the federally protected Cranberry Wilderness. The town is completely surrounded by mountains and there are scenic views everywhere. This hotel sits next to the Cherry River with easy access from the motel to the river. The motel has a nice large patio on the lower level that overlooks the Cherry River & it’s waterfall. Rooms in the upper level have great river views from the convenience of your room door. It was wonderful to leave your room window open & listen to the sound of the river flowing beside your motel. They have a front desk that is open 24/7 with the usual motel amenities. Beautifully landscaped with a multitude of seasonal flowers during the growing season. It’s wonderful to walk out your room door and see luscious hanging flower baskets with an abundance of color. Rooms are well kept. Motel staff is very friendly & helpful. There are nice restaurants & antique stores in the town of Richwood, which is a 5-minute drive from the motel. I would much rather stay here than in some chain hotel, it’s nice to know that I am able to contribute to a family run business and still have a nice place to stay. Folks, this is a gem of a small mom & pop family run motel…

  • Liked — Small motel, family run, surrounded by mountains, nature & small town America ... Located inside the National Forest...
  • Disliked — Nothing !!!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank renaykeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rootstown ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

A very close family member told us about the four seasons lodge.We planned a reuion.WE all had a great time.We had the food all catered by them.Everything was just great.We all plan to return in oct. for fall colors.
Denny&Pat

  • Liked — relaxing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank denpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

An accidental visit turned out to be the best part of our vacation. We were traveling from Ohio to North Carolina, when I suddenly felt very sick and needed a bed - any bed! We stopped at the Four Seasons Lodge and it became the best part of the vacation. I felt so relaxed and enjoyed the fantastic views so much, I wanted to stay for the entire vacation. The staff was so caring, the rooms so clean and filled with all the amenities anyone could want - Four Seasons was the most pleasant part of the entire trip. We plan to go back and stay again - only longer!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank CruzinMamaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richwood
16.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
16.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
16.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Summersville
Super 8 Summersville
#6 of 7 in Summersville
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Lodge

Property: The Four Seasons Lodge
Address: Drawer F - Route 39-55, Richwood, WV 26261
Location: United States > West Virginia > Richwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Richwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherry River runs passed the lodge ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Four Seasons Hotel Richwood
The 4 Seasons Lodge
Four Seasons Richwood
Richwood Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing