We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a reservation and cancelled it in the same day.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rainelle Motor Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rainelle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainelle Motor Lodge
Save
You added Rainelle Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainelle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Made a reservation and cancelled it in the same day.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The picture for this motor lodge is completely inaccurate. It's almost two single wide trailers pushed together with dead flowers as decorative shrubbery. As my boyfriend and I pulled in we were greeted with two rednecks staring us down on the back of the tailgate of their pick up truck, drinking budlite. As soon as we saw the conditon of the place we instantly started looking for a new place to stay... even if It was the back of our truck. This is the type of hotel you see in horror movies and I'll never darken the doors of that 'establishment' again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

it was out of date but the staff was great. i love the town and would do it again. It's rainelle not the vegas strip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Our group was part of the motorcycle trip for Rolling Thunder. Due to bad weather the electricity went out for almost two days.. I don't blame the staff for that they have no control over that.. The funny thing it was only half of the hotel.. They couldn't move us to another room because they were completely booked.. There was no concern regarding our stay at all .. when we asked about a slight discount.. ( I asked for 10%) I was denied.. while in the lobby another guest asked and she stated. "you had a roof over your head and a bed to sleep in what more do you want?" At that point in time I started contacting the one hotel in Rainelle and was BEGGING for help she was able to set us up.. on our way to checking out the owner of the hotel was washing the windows and made us wait for ten minutes when she noticed we were checking our early her quote was " don't expect me to hold your rooms they will be gone in an hour" I informed her what she could do with the rooms DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mousejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainelle, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

I'm not that hard to please but the Rainelle "Horror" Lodge is an embarassment to the City. My return visit to close on a house was in a motel 30 miles away. A few examples; frount door replaced with interior grade door & roting off the hinges, lucky to have 1 bar of soap & half a roll of toilet paper.

Room Tip: Please come to my adopted town but not ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank canabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainelle
20.1 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
22.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainelle Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainelle Motor Lodge

Property: Rainelle Motor Lodge
Address: 906 Main St, Rainelle, WV 25962
Location: United States > West Virginia > Rainelle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rainelle
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing