We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Nearby Hotels
$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Princeton)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Princeton)
$47
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turnpike Motel(Princeton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
99
72
30
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
72
30
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhi expressroom was cleancinnamon rollsno surprisesthe breakfast areawould stay here againsausagecleaning staffincluded breakfastroad noisenon smokingyogurtstaff was very friendlystayed one nightgreat place to stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, the rates are reasonable and they are pet friendly!! A good choice when traveling I-77 and right across the street are gas stations and several good chain restaurants like Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnsweger913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here to break up our long drive to the beach. The hotel was sold out. We did have a reservation. Our room was clean. The breakfast was awful. We arrived to the breakfast room, no coffee. This was the first sign of what was to come. The cinnamon rolls were ice cold. We tried the pancakes, they were like rubber and had a sour taste to them. How can you spoil a pancake, but they did it. When we checked out we told them about our less than perfect breakfast experience and we were told, "the hotel is busy, what do you want". Well we want the service that we are paying for and not attitude. Would not stay here again, plenty of places in the area to stay.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreamsaverz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear dreamsaverz,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of the room accommodations you had. We are deeply sorry you were not well satisfied with our breakfast selections. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We also apologize for the service you received that was less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Princeton is great little town. This hotel was nice clean, friendly staff. One tip get a room facing the side parking lot. People like to chat outside on the patio. Breakfast was ok. Ask the staff were the best place for pizza is. We found it can't remember the Name but it was great. Not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fvalbr2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was a pleasant one night stay on a trip. The from desk lady was warm, friendly and efficient. The lobby had cookies out and just seemed welcoming. The room was quite large (I had two beds) and the bathroom was pretty large as well. My hairdryer was not the best, but hotel hair dryers are often hit or miss so not a big deal.

I didn't sample breakfast or the other amenities so I can't speak to them, but if I am back in the area I will try to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckhamDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stay at this pet-friendly hotel 1-2 times a year when visiting family in the area. Rooms are always very clean, facility is well maintained, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is well stocked. We have always had good experiences here. Located on a busy exit off the highway with chain restaurants, wal-mart. Not particularly charming surroundings, but convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savvy_traveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews