We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I was only here for a single nights stay but was pleased with my accommodations. The room was large and nicely furnished. Although I did have to move the occasional chair to a location for television viewing. The noise level from outside was just a little higher than I would have liked but I'll be back. The staff was excellent always with a smile and ready to help.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelUnit200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    159
    45
    16
    7
See reviews for
201
169
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I travel a lot in the mid Atlantic area, and the Hampton Inn in Princeton is one of my very favorite places to overnight. In winter, there are lots of Canadians passing through and lots of folks from the Carolinas that ski nearby at Winterplace,

I like the easy access to I-77, US 460, restaurants, fuel, shopping and the WV Welcome Center. The rooms are clean and quiet, the breakfast choices are good, and the service is always very friendly and helpful. As a female who usually travels alone, I feel very comfortable and secure when I stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EulaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Hampton Inns are generally nice basic hotels and this is no exception. The hotel was very clean, service was friendly, and the included breakfast was fine. More selection than some free breakfasts I've had. It is cleaner and newer than the Days Inn we've stayed at previously.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Direction sings from I77 could be more visible. Snow removal at the hotel was excellent. Room, lobby, elevator, breakfast area were all high quality Hampton Inn. Housekeeping staff foundleft items in our room and got them to us before we left! Great customer focus!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I must admit that when looking at the outside of this hotel, I wasn't expecting much. In fact I asked to see the room prior to checking in (not terribly uncommon for me) just because I was afraid it would be dirty. The front desk ladies were very polite and welcoming, and were more than happy to show the room. I know why after stepping into the room. It was impeccably clean. In fact she encouraged me to look under the bed, and examine the bathroom. Yes, still clean! !! So, I must say I was pleasantly surprised and will stay here on our next visit to Winterplace. If you want a clean room, comfortable bed, and great staff, I recommend you stay here also.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank XAVIERSMOMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very good service, considering everyone was getting off the highway due to a bad snowstorm. They were continually mopping the floor to prevent accidents from snow on the entry floor. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for the last 3 years when we go skiing near Princeton, West Virginia. The hotel is clean and nice. The offer hot beverages and popcorn when you stay there. It is also within walking distance of several restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ski Trip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing