We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I must admit that when looking at the outside of this hotel, I wasn't expecting much. In fact I asked to see the room prior to checking in (not terribly uncommon for me) just because I was afraid it would be dirty. The front desk ladies were very polite and welcoming, and were more than happy to show the room. I know why after stepping into the room. It was impeccably clean. In fact she encouraged me to look under the bed, and examine the bathroom. Yes, still clean! !! So, I must say I was pleasantly surprised and will stay here on our next visit to Winterplace. If you want a clean room, comfortable bed, and great staff, I recommend you stay here also.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank XAVIERSMOMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 568 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very good service, considering everyone was getting off the highway due to a bad snowstorm. They were continually mopping the floor to prevent accidents from snow on the entry floor. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for the last 3 years when we go skiing near Princeton, West Virginia. The hotel is clean and nice. The offer hot beverages and popcorn when you stay there. It is also within walking distance of several restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ski Trip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great motel to stop by. If you need a place in WV, go here! I stopped here in between Ohio and North Carolina and this was a great stop. Very clean facilities, very quite, very nice. And the breakfast was definitely above par for Hamptons Inns. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brnrubbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is an awesome hotel for groups. I take my youth group here every January for our annual ski trip. The front desk staff and managers are very professional and helpful. The rooms are clean and smell good. The internet access is reliable and fast. The breakfast is above average with lots of choices of both cold and hot items. The staff always helps us with a meeting room for our group devotions. Well done!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

close to Interstate several restaurants, Starbucks. Cracker Barrel, a steakhouse, Wendys, Shell. Rooms quiet, Breakfast good, good meeting area in lobby sdd dow dosm dowem we9u9 d0ijd ajd0w j0mv0e md0je d0je0 jd0wf mdpjwpe m0mmf j0dmf 0 m0wme 0m0fje0 m0ej0wmme 'admfwpeo

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GeorgeAuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Liked everything about the hotel except for the scarce breakfast items. Gravy and biscuits were completely missing on the second day of our stay, and on the first day of our stay, the gravy was watery. The eggs were mixed in with the fried potatoes on the second day, instead of being offered separately. Not satisfied with the breaksfast offered, and for the cost of the room, it should have been better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $137 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing