We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“an excellent three star” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Midhurst, Canada
1 review
“an excellent three star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Hampton Inn was as usual a well maintained hotel. With the rooms setup in the similar fashion of most Hampton's. My expectations were met and with handy location of eating establishments made this stay even better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    152
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
182
151
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clover, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We always choose Hampton when we are on the road as the hotels are always clean and welcoming. Staff treats you well, and every need is met. Most of the Hampton's even have warm cookies welcoming you in for the night. Who wouldn't love that? We travel a lot, and when we can't be home, we like to be at Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We started our trip south and stopped here for our first leg. The hotel was pleasant, the staff friendly and the complimentary breakfast was quite good with many selections. There were restaurants within walking distance which were welcome after long hours in a car. For the price, a great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is our first choice when we are traveling into West Virginia. We are from WV and always have a welcomed experience at this Hampton Inn. It is very convenient from the highway and has restaurants close enough to walk to. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We arrived three hours early and, as Honors Club Members, the front desk cheerfully took the time to check for any units that might be ready for occupancy. Fortunately, a room was located and we were able to settle in without having to wait for until the 3:00 PM check-in time. If we would have had to wait, I would have understood. Certainly not the hotel's fault that we were running ahead of schedule. The early check-in made it possible for my grandson and I to spend some extra time in the pool, which was clean and comfortably heated. There were also plenty of towels on hand. Our room was clean, however, it seemed to me like a piece of furniture, a dresser perhaps, was missing? Drawer space was very limited. We enjoyed the popcorn snack that was provided in the evening and breakfast was just as enjoyable. Being located right next to the interstate highway, we did notice some traffic noise. However, not enough to keep us awake. We will be staying here again on our return trip north after a week of fun in Myrtle Beach. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Hampton at Princeton is a great alternative to the nearby Beckley hotels. We usually stop at Beckley on our way to a southern vacation but the reviews on some of the Beckley hotels left us searching for an alternative. Princeton Wv seemed to be a logical alternative; 30 miles further down route 77. This Hampton unlike its alternative in Beckley (cockroach city) is clean and just what you would expect from this chain; modern rooms, friendly service at a reasonable price. It is a better value than over priced Beckley.

Room Tip: The Texas Steak House is located right out your front door and it serves good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, On, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have been Honors Clients of Hilton for over 15 years. We have had a bad visit - and invariably we have a pleasant stay. We stay at Hampton or Garden Inn usually. Recently we spent 5 delightful days/nights at Hillton-Waikiki Beach, Hawaii - Service and Accomodation there were excellent as well ..Thank you Hilton--Nice to cee tefurbishing being done before the old gets too worn!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Milton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 277 Meadowfield Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing