We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in Princeton. The location was great with many restaurants you can walk to. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Wifi worked great. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 595 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I are partial to Hampton Inns as they consistently offer great beds and bedding, friendly staff and a good free breakfast. This hotel did not disappoint.

In addition to the usual Hampton Inn lobby amenities, coffee and fresh-baked cookies, Princeton's had a popcorn maker and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigPenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stopped on the way back to SC from a trip to Pennsylvania and New York. The hotel is undergoing renovations and we had a large king room that has been redone. They had been full the night before and were short one housekeeper so we had to wait about 15 minutes for the room we had reserved, but no big deal. The room set up was nice with a couch, fridge/microwave/ and built in desk. We were very pleased with the facility and the price. It was very clean and the hotel was quiet. Several chain restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

No matter what the occasion, you will find the Hampton Inn Princeton to be consistently Clean, Affordable and Friendly. I have stayed there many times the night before or the night of Virginia Tech Football games in Blacksburg. It is located exactly one hour west of Blacksburg. The drive between the two locations is one of the most scenic in America, particularly in the fall. This is an Ideal place for fans coming in from points South, North or West. The prices are at least half if not more than half than Blacksburg Hotels on weekend games. The hotel is convenient to many dining options. Usually there are many other fans from both teams staying there and there is Popcorn and Big Screen action in the Lobby. I have tried a couple of the other Hotels in Princeton and the Hampton Inn is by far the cleanest and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

easy check in, room was clean, the beds where a bit small for 2 but comfortable, good breakfast with apples to go. this was a good stop on a long car trip between South Carolina and Michigan with 4 year old that need multiple stops for rest rooms and play

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've come to expect excellence with Hampton Inns. And, that is what we get. We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights with you, as we traveled down memory road to McDowell County, WV. We rarely use the pools, but we know they are there. My wife is handicapped and we had no surprised. Our room was on the first floor. There was the smell of fresh popped popcorn in the lobby, and it was delicious, as was the apple, for we were road weary and needed a snack before dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Welcomed with helpful staff and hot popcorn. Beautiful clean rooms and bed! Choice of about 3 or 4 restaurants to walk to. Was right off the interstate and easy to get to. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patriciayount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Princeton, WV
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $117 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing