We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was our second time staying here for a romantic getaway weekend and once again we had a enjoyable time. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. All of the TV channels were in HD which was nice to see. There are plenty of restaurants close by to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be that the pool is small and was full of kids so we were unable to take a swim. However, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDUB409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 588 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

No complaints. Quick check in and a comfortable quiet room. Just what we needed to break our journey. Right off the interstate and close to restaurants and a gas station. We chose not to eat breakfast at the hotel as Cracker Barrel is an easy walk. Pleasant staff. All good

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Close by the highway,so it's easy to find is only one reason to stop here. The staff was helpful and patient w/ my goofy requests (I needed to use their freezer for one night) and even better for me, was that they gave exceptional directions for a person who gets lost going to the bathroom. The beds were amazingly comfy and the breakfast was crowded, but plentiful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors has absolutely no highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaFLRuthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is not a new Hampton Inn, but, everything about it was great. The whole property was clean and in top condition. The linens were exceptionally soft and comfortable, the mattress.
seemed new. We enjoyed talking with the friendly desk agents. Good place to get a good night's rest!

Room Tip: The room I had was perfect, and I would guess all rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My hotel of choice continues to be the Hampton Inn! The service I always receive by the staff is greatly appreciated. The rooms are clean and neat throughout. I have never been disappointed and think the amount paid is less than the service received. See you next time and thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was nice to stay at this hotel, price affordable, clean. The bed sheets were clean, the bathroom very clean. The breakfast was very good and lots of healthy choices. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel was very clean, rooms were well spacious had stayed there before in 2011 on my way back to Canada from Orlando, can't complain family was happy with the room, all was good in every area, breakfast was good also but didn't have time to eat, would recommend to others and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 277 Meadowfield Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $116 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing