We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
North Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Nothing like the smell of hot popcorn as you walk through the doors. Not only does it smell good but it is fresh and taste good also. Beautiful location. Alecia F, the assisted manager, and Alesha both greeted us as we came in the door. They make you feel like they are glad to see you. The rooms were so clean and comfortable What a wonderful place to rest after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrandsts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    147
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
175
142
24
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

After viewing ads on TV and wanting to stay at a relaxing hotel after burying my mom, we stayed here and were not very satisfied. Lumpy pillows, defective bed frame, crappy little coffee maker, key cards that didn't work...not a good value for $1110 a night

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel presentation was very professional, clean, and modern. Loved the breakfast area and food--very healthy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting that area. My family had a ball playing various games in the hospitality room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stay at Hampton Inns almost weekly, and this was the best. Beautiful decor for a midrange hotel and the staff was great. How often do you see them polishing the garbage cans in the lobby?! Location was perfect. Close to everything, but far enough off interstate such that there was no noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Martinsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Room was satisfactory, breakfast food was dry and just not very tasty, NO refrigerator! For a stay at over $100 a night, save yourself the extra cash and stay at a mediocre hotel. This one is just not worth the extra money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Unlike a few of the other reviews, I had a quiet, comfortable stay here in a very clean, nicely appointed room. I was even on the I77 side of the hotel and I simply kept the fan on and noise was not an issue. The bed was comfortable, the work area was nicely sized and I appreciated all the places to charge phones, devices, etc. There are several restaurants just a few steps away and access to and from the highway was very simple. Breakfast was standard fare but it was fresh and hot and the breakfast room was large and inviting with a huge fireplace and a roaring fire. I didn't use the pool but it looked like a good break opportunity if you were traveling with kids, and the fresh cookies at night and 24 hour coffee bar was very welcoming.

Room Tip: I was in 513, and it was quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsdbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

As Hamptons go, this one is getting a little tired and is not a good value.

Room did not have a microwave or fridge, and rooms are not sound-proofed as well as they could be. Noises from the hallway were easily heard from the bed. Hotel is too close to the freeway for my taste.

Breakfast was very good--about the only reason I would consider staying here again.

For the money, I think you can find a better play to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 277 Meadowfield Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing