We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better every time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better every time”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've stayed in 3 Hampton inns in the past 6 weeks and each was better than the last with the first being a "5". We fell in without a reservation and they gave us an excellent rate and rooms very close together. The room was clean. The design of the room was excellent. Hampton will always be my first choice in the future. Walked to 2 good resturants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parthelynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    159
    48
    16
    7
See reviews for
202
173
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and very nicely appointed. There were lots of easy to reach electrical outlets and a charging station for a phone and tablet. The breakfast was very good. I especially like the fact that Hampton Inns have cooked oatmeal with toppings (instead of instant packs).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is very clean and has a nice heated pool (But no hot tub). The staff is very nice, the breakfast not too bad, and the entire place was very clean and fresh. I would say it is the best hotel in this town, as I have stayed at many of the others in the past 2 or 3 years.
My suggestion to travelers visiting this nice hotel is to stay in a room that is somewhat shielded from the I-77 highway. Many large trucks use their "Jake brakes" as they start down the grade that is just past the hotel. Also, do not accept a room that is beside the elevator if you are a light sleeper. My room did not have a microwave or fridge, but I did not ask if they had any rooms that did, as I did not need them.
I give the hotel a thumbs up. They were very nice and I am sure they would have moved me if I had asked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadcamguy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

As with all Hampton Stays I have experienced, this one was just what I expected. Great service, clean up-to-date room! Right off the interstate, 15 minutes from winterplace, HHonors and Rewards program; staying here was a no brain er!

Room Tip: If you are going to use the elevator, it is closer to park in back near the center entrance! But the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel was very clean and cozy. We got back from the ski slopes and had fresh coffee, hot chocolate and popcorn in front of a cozy fire in the lobby. Breakfast had a great selection for our picky eaters in our group. Thanks to all the hotel staff for making our stay great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shandyepc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a great experience at this Hampton Inn. It's in a convenient location, close to I-77, but very quiet and we never heard any traffic. There's a Texas Steakhouse and Cracker Barrel right by the parking lot in easy walking distance. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Best place to stay if you are headed to Winterplace, just passing through or have business in the area. Closer to Winterplace than Beckley and no toll roads in-between. Adequate parking, indoor pool, restaurants nearby, nice accommodations. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Property: Hampton Inn Princeton
Address: 277 Meadowfield Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton is the perfect place to stay while visiting the mountains of West Virginia. Close to skiing, hiking, biking and more, this hotel is in perfect proximity to the state parks and outdoor excitement any enthusiast would love. In addition to these activities, find shopping, dining and more located in downtown Princeton. For the duration of your stay, enjoy complimentary internet access, business center, fitness center, indoor pool and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing