We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
351
190
62
28
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
351
190
62
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspopcorn machinewithin walking distancecracker barrelwest virginiaroom was cleanparking lottexas steakhousecomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffno exceptionwould stay here againfresh fruitthe breakfast areawe've stayedstaff was friendlyeasy accessvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 640 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Finally a room the you don't have to move the nightstand and unplug a lamp or clock. This has always been the biggest pet peeve of mine. Each night stand had a ChargePoint which has 2 regular outlets along with 2 USB ports, the entertainment stand has 2 outlets on the side that are 3 feet froma wall outlet, and the desk and 2 outlets. You will never run out of space charging and running your electronic equipment. The desk has 2 overhead lights so your not dealing with a big lamp on the desk. This hotel has beautiful furniture in it with a built in closet beside the desk. The hotel also has a large breakfast area that doesn't leave you feeling cramped up. The hotel also offered coupons to WinterPlace.

Room Tip: There are no suites so we ended up getting 2 rooms that connected. I think all that is offered is a king with a sleep sofa to connect to a 2queen room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abram F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

What a lovely hotel. We arrived quite late and were able get our beautiful room. Comfortable bed, super clean and very quiet so sleeping was sound. The friendly staff were helpful and the free wifi is always appreciated. The breakfast was more than ample and varied. The breakfast room was very comfortable as well. In every way this was a great stop.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoeguy-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Very nice place with a clean and comfortable room. The staff was very friendly. Fresh coffee around the clock. Good breakfast and plenty of it. Can't say enough for this place. Will definitely stop again on our travels.We have decided that Hampton Inns are well worth the little extra you pay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardens100883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great location, just off interstate. Lots of food choices within walking distance. Room was clean and staff was very friendly as always at Hampton Inn. Cracker Barrel and steak place just steps from front door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I'm so happy to be able to write a positive review! This Hampton was clean! The staff was friendly. The lobby was guest friendly. There were ample places to sit and use your laptop, read the paper, etc. 24/7 coffee and tea were available. The tea was good....Bigelow....several varieties. They also had popcorn and even baked chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. There were several restaurants close by. If you need to stay in WV, this is not your typical motel; it is far better. The room we had was small, but the lobby is pleasant if you want a change of scene. We arrived in the afternoon so we were there longer than we usually are in a motel. We didn't have breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews