We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$105
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Princeton)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turnpike Motel(Princeton)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Princeton)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
347
187
60
28
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
187
60
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspopcorn machinewithin walking distancecracker barrelwest virginiaroom was cleanparking lottexas steakhousebreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfastno exceptionwould stay here againfresh fruitafter a long daythe breakfast areawe've stayedstaff was friendlyeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 631 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and I spent a weekend at this hotel to ski at Winterplace in December 2011. We were very pleased with the experience. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. It is a short drive to the slopes. The breakfast was excellent for a continental. We will use this hotel again when we ski at Winterplace!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstiwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This location is great. Close to shopping, food, Interstate, etc. Always have a good visit. This time did have couple issues, one was bathtub wasn't cleaned, called front desk and they came up and took care of it right away, did great job guys. Other issue was they were repairing the stone entrance so had area 3/4 blocked off with yellow tape and was raining so hard to keep from getting wet. Night Desk clerk did great job, had breakfast out by 5:ooam so we could grab something to eat before heading to work...THANKS!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissysBluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

White man and black guy where in the lanundry room with door opwn telling each other nasty jokes n my son heard some of the words n now he is saying them i will never stay at that places agian n the G.M. said there was nothing she could do about it

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverever111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice, and both times, it was a very pleasant experience. The most important thing to me when staying in a hotel is cleanliness, and I really like that this hotel washes its duvets and linens fresh for every guest. It made me feel like I could truly relax after a long drive rather than wonder what the duvet would look like under a blacklight. This hotel is close to the interstate and is conveniently located close to numerous restaurants and gas stations. It's a perfect place to stay if passing through WV on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Motowngirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stay in Hampton Inns a lot. This has got to be the best one ever. It is on par with the Fairmont hotel in Washington DC. I checked in to late for breakfast,but I was given a great room. I was hoping for a double bed room. They only had a king room with a sofa bed. As a room used for a relay driver I chose to sleep on the sleeper. It was doable. Not my usual choice It was comfortable with the seat couchings in the ends it was fine.

The wood grain was fantastic. Very woodsy and professonal. The bathroom was as nice as could be.Even the bathroom had wood cubbys for the towels.

Room Tip: 2cd floor or better to keep the headlights out of your room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopaulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews