We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
356
192
63
30
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
356
192
63
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews popcorn machine within walking distance cracker barrel west virginia room was clean parking lot texas steakhouse complimentary breakfast breakfast staff no exception would stay here again fresh fruit the breakfast area we've stayed staff was friendly easy access very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 650 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This Hampton Inn has recently been renovated with new, clean and fresh guest rooms and bathrooms. The room decor was up-to-date and had a relaxing feel. The bed and bedding were as comfortable as some of the more upscale hotels we have visited. The breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn continental breakfast, which was good if you are looking for something light and quick.

The location is great for people travelling to and from the Carolina beaches who want to break the trip into two days. If you are travelling on a summer weekend, you need to make a reservation for this hotel as it typically fills up by early in the evening. This is based on our previous experience, as well as seeing multiple people turned away every year when we are checking in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobandRena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

At check in there was a bit of confusion people were trying to check in but rooms were not ready, we were told ours was ready but when we got to our room it was not, the maid made some nasty remark about the desk people and we were told to wait. when we returned the room was over whelming with room deodorizing spray and you could tell she rushed through, then we spent the next two hours listening to her vacuuming the surrounding rooms. we were there after check in time not early. the room was nice lots of space and a desk area but the air conditioner was awful loud. breakfast was pretty good but crowded people fighting over tables ...crazy cracker barrel is right next door walk across the parking lot so that was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nchoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great Hotel,Very clean and accomidating. Staff was exceptional andBreakfast was great.
Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachfinder66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Princeton for only one night as we were just passing through the area. We found the hotel staff to be friendly and welcoming and the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The hotel lobby floor was being renovated while we were there, so there were a few spots where cardboard had been placed to cover unlevel areas. This didn't dectract at all from the stay.
We did take advantage of the pool while we were there as well. It was clean and the temperature just right. The only downside might be that the fitness room overlooks the pool, but there is a painted stripe on the glass so that folks on the treadmills don't really see you. I'd also warn that you might want to take the stairs to the pool. We went down the elevator to the lobby and there was some conference going on and there we all are in our bathing suits while 50 or so people are staring at us. A little awkward, but we just kept moving.
Overall, our stay was very nice - no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-Pat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We were moving to the area for a job transfer and stayed here for 56 days. We couldn't have ask for a better place to stay. Staff very friendly and anything we needed they were right there to help us. Breakfast was really good- pool/ workout area very clean and well maintained - room clean and great beds. They even let us park our 5th wheel there for our complete stay. They really helped make our move to the area less stressful. Thank you Princeton Hampton your the best.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasdesertrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews