We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Campestre

Campestre
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Hinton,WV
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I love this restaurant!!! Everything about this place is good from the appetizer to the meal! The meals have great portions and you can actually walk away saying that you are full; however you might be wanting more of the wonderful taste! They have a bar but it is nothing that you have to be afraid of taking a child around. I have taken my child since she was a baby and I never felt that the atmosphere was too much. I would have to call this a family restaurant because I always see families eating here. I hardly see anybody drinking even a beer. I have had their mixed drinks and beer and have nothing to complain about. I love everything about this restaurant!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    37
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have eaten at Campestre many times over the past several years. The food is consistently good, much more so than one might expect when dining in such a small community. The staff is very friendly and efficient. It can be busy on weekend nights (must be the food!), but you usually don't have to wait too long to get a seat. Try it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesIslandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food, very friendly service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nothing to write home about but the food was good and hot and fresh and the service was great. Very friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We knew we found a good place when we saw it was filled with local folks. Service was fast and friendly and the food was great. The grilled taco salad with shrimp was amazing. If you need a Mexican fix when you're in Princeton, here's the spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigPenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astor, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a great little place! The food is really some of the best Mexican food we have ever had. Such a delightful surprise tucked away here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campestre also viewed

 

Been to Campestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing