We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“it was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was a one night stay on the way to another destination. At check in the guy was really friendly but was a bit busy on the phone and we ended up being part of a line up.

The room was good. Clean and the linens were decent. The mattresses were ok and we had a good night sleep.

Breakfast wasn't very extensive so we ate at Hardee's which was a short drive away. Lots of restaurants to choose from in close proximity.

All in all I guess it was a fair accomodation for the price but I may look elsewhere when I pass through next year.

Room Tip: decent price for an ok place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teedles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MTL, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your remarks. I am sorry that we were little short of your expectations. However, comments from guest like you help us improve our standstds.
Thanks again.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    268
    133
    53
    28
See reviews for
358
140
51
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything was fine, the only criticism I have is that the soundproofing between rooms could be improved. I could hear the woman in the next room talking on the phone. Other than that It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MTL, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites of Princeton,WV. We realy appreciate your remarks which are a real source of encouragement for our team. We will try our best to keep our standards high.
Thanks,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I recommend this hotel. Sevice was ok but good for the price. There are not many hotels in this area to choose from so they rated above average and I've stayed at others in Princeton that did not meet the same standards as Microtel that were more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MTL, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks a lot for staying at Microtel Inn , Princeton WV. We realy appreciate your business and taking time to write this review. Your comments help us improve and provide better service to our guests.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Address: 250 Ambrose Lane, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing