We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Will DEFINITELY stay again!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will DEFINITELY stay again!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and kids came for fun and business. The hotel has a beautiful entrance, clean and smelled refreshing. The front staff were super friendly and made the experience so positive. The rooms were modern and equipped with more than I expected! Gym and a swim in the morning. Worked at the Business centre in the lobby. This is a gem and there is no place I would rather stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanzla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    277
    137
    54
    29
See reviews for
370
144
53
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a great time at Microtel Inn and Suites. The location was great. The noise level was low and the breakfast food was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stevie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

SAFETY HAZARD! When I booked a room , I requested a non smoking room. When we checked in ,
I was asked to sign a non smoking room disclaimer and agreement .When we were in our room , I noticed
that the smoke alarm was broken/tampered. That morning, I informed Ms Suzanne Starks (manager) .
She told me that they know that the smoke alarm in our room is broken . THAT is a safety hazard for ME!
When I asked her why did they let me sign a non smoking room disclaimer and agreement if the
smoke alarm is broken , she told me that it's not the smoke alarm . It is when their housekeeping
employees come inside your room and smell that there is somebody who is smoking.
Come on MS Starks the manager. Please refer to your non-smoking disclaimer form that you let me sign.
The non smoking disclaimer states:
I,______,(print name), understand that I am renting a NON SMOKING room.I am responsible for my gueast
and damages that they may cause. I also understand that if anyone smoke in my room I will pay a
fine of $150.00
The Microtel smoke alarms are sensitive and are set to detect ANY type of smoke in
the Non- Smoking room and if a member of the local fire department come to the hotel property,
I will be fined an additional $550.00.

THE SMOKE ALARM IS BROKEN/TAMPERED and your management knows about it .

Ms Starks , manager, please don't look down on your customers that they don't read and understand .
You refused to give me a copy of my reciept for your reason that I booked through Orbitz, telling me
that I got it in a lower price, implying that I don't deserve a good service from you .
After a horrible experience discussing with you that I deserve a reciept , finally , you gave me one.
I have reported to the Fire Department of Princeton ,West Virgina by phone about the unsafe condition
and I was forwarded to the West Virgina State fire Marshall

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We chose Microtel to stay to break up our trip. walls are very thin and could hear the tv playing in the next room. overall the room was okay and we had a decent sleep to be able to travel home the next day. Don't think we would choose a Microtel for future overnights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Address: 250 Ambrose Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing