We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
APEX
1 review
“Trip to Camp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice hotel, clean. Decor was different with mirrors and the couch by the window. Nice staff. Breakfast was a little weak. Only negative was breakfast everything else was great. High speed internet wouldn't stay on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    308
    146
    66
    33
See reviews for
412
166
58
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wingate
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I don't know if this motel has changed owners or what...but the quality is declining rapidly. Used to be my favorite place to stay..now, amenities are being taken away, the quality of the housekeeping is TERRIBLE. Oh & the pet deposit that was 15.00 the week before, was jacked up to 25.00. Days Inn a 1/2 mile away, is 1/2 the price and a lot cleaner. Bye bye Microtel...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family and I stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach. Had two rooms. My room had several large stains and dirt on the carpet,chair and window seat cushion. So dirty we kept our socks on just to walk around the room and tried not to touch too much in the room. Dirty towel had already been used by someone else and left on the vanity. My sister's room was dirty and still had old coffee grounds in the coffee maker from the previous guest. For the price I wasn't expecting a palace but I wasn't expecting so much filth. Tried to get the clerk to move us but he said he couldn't. Stay away from this one unless you like sleeping in filth.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durrani28, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I am sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay. Trust me that is not what you should expect for your money. I will appreciate if you can provide us your room # and date of stay which will help us ensure better quality in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a little difficulty finding the hotel but arrived and was very satisfied with the location. The outside of the hotel was very clean and inviting. There was some difficulty locating adequate parking near the entrance. Once checked in, our room was very clean and neat. The amendities were a great addition.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Staff was friendly/helpful/courteous. Reservation was lost through hotels.com. Microtel was willing to work with me. Facilities were clean. Hotel was near lots of places to eat/shop. Walls are sort of thin, could hear children next door and in the hallways. Handicapp showers flooded the bathroom floor. Hotel willing to provide whatever we needed as long as we asked. Suzanne, the day manager, was really helpful and kind. Breakfast could have been better, not comparable to other hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank 336apike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our family have a really nice stay. The only thing bad about the stay was that my child couldn't swim in the pool because of other children diving into the pool. We spoke with some one at the from desk and they took care of the problem. But it made my child very upset cause a child diving into the pool almost landed on her head. The pool still could have been a little warmer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Found rooms to be dirty. Hotel very outdated and has an unusual odor. Poor breakfast area. Location off 77 is ideal. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank StevenHAkron_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durrani28, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I am sorry you had a bad experience during your stay with us. I will appreciate if you can provide us with room # and date of your stay which will help us improve our service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Address: 250 Ambrose Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing