We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very good place to stay, great price, clean room, perfect location. Stayed for one night and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    320
    154
    69
    35
See reviews for
428
173
64
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We selected Microtel because of its location and the fact that it was a newer option in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and had the amenities we wanted. We enjoyed our stay so much that we returned to the area for a second reunion and we used this hotel for both thrips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank daviwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKRON
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

the Staff was excellent! We were going to visit with family about 60 miles from your location. We wanted to check in early - not go to our room, just check in because we knew it would be late when we got back to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and let us check in on our way by. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank RUSSELL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILLSBOROUGH
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

my review is that the beds was a little hard. but the beds was ok. had no problems with the hotel. i will book my next stay at a microtel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COPLEY
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Since we were checking in late at night, I decided to not stay at a "big name" hotel, but the Mictrotell Inn at Princeton provided all those usual things and saved us money! A very clean facility, nice breakfast, and helpful staff. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROE
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Room was clean and beds comfortable. Service was frendly and efficient. Check in and check out was fast and easy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank rojan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARREN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were pleased with the staff, cleanliness of the room and proximity of restaurants. The pool and exercise equipment were good.
It seems the desk person has many jobs---maybe too many at times.
I was disappointed that the discount coupon from the Welcome Center was only for single use, because it did not specify that.
The wifi connection failed the second visit.
We prefer this location to our usual Beckley which has too much traffic and waiting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank RUTH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Address: 250 Ambrose Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing