We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Great room, breakfast and value

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfnwench1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 667 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way home from the beach this fall. We have stayed in other hotels in the Princeton/Beckley area, and the Country Inn & Suites definitely ranks among the nicest, especially considering the price we paid.

My husband and I had our two young daughters with us, and I am always worried about letting them walk around on hotel floors, but I had no worries here. Everything was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were impeccable.

There is WiFi, and it works well in the rooms.

Breakfast in the morning included eggs, sausage and hash browns, in addition to cereal, toast/bagels/muffins, hot oatmeal, and make-your-own waffles. There are a few juices to choose from (the usuals), coffee, tea, and milk. I was very impressed with the variety in the spreads...butter and margarine; regular, light, and fat-free cream cheese; regular and sugar-free syrup...not many hotels are so inclusive in their options. I would think it would be very hard to walk away feeling hungry. The woman who was working the breakfast area was extremely helpful, bringing us booster seats for our girls and juice for them when it appeared our hands were full.

I would definitely stay here again on our next pass-through. And our girls would surely recommend the "cushy beds" to any weary travelers out there... =)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eec1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stopped on our way to Pittsburgh and found the property just as reviewed. The fairly new property was really comfortable with good beds, shower, and friendly people. We stayed on the back side, however, 460 still had a good bit of traffic during the night but we are not used to any traffic. We had a good dinner at Outbacks and returned only to find our keys, second set, did not work. The clerk made another set and went with us to open our door, still not working. He had to call a locksmith because the battery on the door had died. He immediately put us in a suite across the hall for the night while we waited. Everything worked out just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

My husband and I(along with the best man) were traveling home after our wedding, this past weekend. We had left Ohio late and had planned to stay somewhere half way between there and North Carolina. We couldn't have picked a better place! The woman at the front desk was SOOO nice! It was nearly 11pm and she was super friendly and upbeat, she even helped us out on a suite so we could have seperate space from the best man! The hotel itself was super clean, open and welcoming. Our room was absolutely perfect! The beds comfy, it took the room a little to heat up(it was freezing in WV) but other than that we had no complaints. The pool area and jacuzzi were a nice way to start the morning off as well as the new equipment in the fitness room. Breakfast was great (and fresh,hot)the next morning and checkout was a breeze.

So glad we stopped half way, and will definitely be doing it again just to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeeferSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Check in was a breeze, the desk staff was super professional and very helpful. The room was incredible and the bed was very comfortable. This is a brand new property so you cant really go wrong with this hotel. I was very impressed with my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Waycasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Everything about our stay was awesome. Great room, comfortable beds, clean, great pool and good breakfast made our stay a memorable one. Just stopping by on our way home from the Outerbanks and luckily picked a great place that everyone enjoyed. Has a very nice, well equipped fitness room as well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCbuckeye12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Clean , reasonable, great continental BF, have been there twice

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pigpenpigpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
24.5 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Rd, Princeton, WV 24739-6829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $87 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing