We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Always stay here when making the trip north from NC to Indiana. It's convenient to everything and the staff is great. Located right off the interstate. It's an excellent value, and their breakfast's are outstanding. Don't miss this one! And added bonus is the indoor pool. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hello,

We are so glad that you choose to stay with us on your trips from Indiana. We hope that you will return again soon and if there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Gerard Caron/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 632 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was absolutely the nicest hotel . I have ever stayed at . My husband is in A Wheel Chair and they were so nice to him and did not make him feel like he was a second class citizen. The staff was very pleasant . the breakfast was great. We will try very hard to stay here again.

Room Tip: Back part of motel is very quite
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hello,

I wanted to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites in Princeton WV. We strive to make every guest stay a great one and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gerard Caron/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stopped here for the night on our way to Myrtle Beach. We made prior reservations and luckily we did because it was sold out. Our room was waiting for us when we arrived and it was clean and comfortable. We got a good night sleep and had a good breakfast before we left. The breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, breads, cereal, juice and coffee. The room was a decent size and didn't feel very crowded. We tried to stay on our return trip, but didn't book soon enough. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midasttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hello,

I wanted to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us during your trip to the beach. I am sorry that you were not able to stay with us on your return trip. This is a very busy time of the season for us so make sure to book early next year. Have a great day.

Gerard Caron
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites/Princeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited west Virginia last week, and used the Country Inn in Princeton as our home base. It was pretty conveniently located off the interstate and clean, and the free breakfast was handy. We liked the studio suite room a lot, very comfortable for our two-night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dukefan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hello,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites/Princeton. If you enjoyed your studio room you must try one of our suites. Please let us know the next time you are returning so we can set you up with the suite. Thanks and have a great day.

Gerard Caron/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I travel thru Princeton, WV frequently and we always stay at Country Inn & Suites. We have stayed at several other hotes in and around Princeton and Bluefield, WV and none compare to this hotel. It is exceptionallly clean and the beds are so comfortable. The staff needs to give lessons to other hotel check-in personnel because these folks are top notch in making you feel special. They are very friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay very pleasant. Give it a try......you will definitely not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We love the top floor of this hotel..........no noise at all.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miamia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hello,

I want to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay here at the Country Inn & Suites/Princeton. My staff strives to make every guest stay a perfect one and as you have testified they are very good. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. In the mean time if there is anything we can do for you please let us know. Have a great day.

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Country Inn & Suites/Princeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We made reservations for 2rooms weeks in advance. Called a week before our arrival & the day of our arrival to let them know we were not going to be there til almost 1am but we would be there. They made notes on our reservations. At least that's what they told us each time we followed up. We arrived earlier then expected & they gave our rooms away. The 3rd shift lady saw our info & notes so it was confirmed of our late arrival. But, apparently the 2 nod shift crew gave them away & didn't do their job. So now after 1am we are driving around in a strange town looking for a place to stay the night ! So all in all lack of respect for your customer service sucks & that assoc should be fired for not understanding English & how to do their job correctly .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hello,

I understand your frustration but your reservation was non guaranteed. Meaning you did not supply a credit card to hold your reservation. We are required to hold your reservation til 6P.M. which we clearly did because you didn't arrive until after midnight. Again I understand your frustration but a way to guarantee you have a room next time is to supply a credit card and your reservation will be held until 7:00a.m. the next morning. The staff handled the situation the proper way and your derogatory comments regarding the staff and them understanding English or being able to speak English was uncalled for. If we can be of any other help to you in the future please let us know.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

(Over the span of many years I visited 52 countries and about 350 cities. That does not make me a “review authority” but I might have gained some insight and experience by travelling.)

When travelling by car in the States, we have stayed at some Country Inns, but generally we view this as an average hotel chain Since everything else was booked in Princeton we tried this hotel again and were very pleasantly surprise. This hotel was exceptional, very clean and well managed by a person who strives for the best. According to the staff, they won a top price nationally by this company, and I easily believe it. If you read other 5-4 star reviews, you will get a true description of it and I generally agree with those reviews and won't repeat what they say. I always read poor ratings too and sometimes I find few valid points. But in this case, they seem to be just isolated minor issues and some of them just are obviously untrue (as per princess2hot4u) .

Exceptional cleanliness, attention for details, very friendly staff, excellent service. Hard to say anything negative. Maybe just pillows were not to our liking, which does not mean they were bad, we are just very fussy about that :). After visiting this place we might or might not try other Country Inns, but if we travel through this area, this hotel will definitely be our choice again. It proofs the point that each hotel in a specific chain is very much reflection of the local management and can be excellent, as it is in this case.

Room Tip: To find it, go to the other side of the highway - away from all other hotels in this area.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jetlagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hello,

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel, the Country Inn & Suites/Princeton. You are correct that we do strive to be the very best and also strive to make every guest stay a perfect one. Thank you again and we do hope you stop in to see us in the future.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Address: 111 Halls Ridge Rd, Princeton, WV 24739-6829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $96 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing