We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great quiet location away from the interstate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby,Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great quiet location away from the interstate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this quaint hotel. Loved the country type decor and the big veranda with the rocking chairs. All little disappointed at arrival as there were several gentlemen standing right in front of the entrance smoking and drinking beer from the bottle and we had pull our bags around them to get into the hotel. There was no issue with them and they were all very friendly, but it was a little disappointing that the front desk wasn't asking them to move away from the front door. It was a bad first impression and made us wonder how the hotel would address a serious noise issue in the hotel if they needed to.
Other than that hiccup, we really enjoyed our stay. Hotel is situated in a nice area , backed by trees and just far enough from the interstate and other hotels. It made the area a nice quiet place to stay. Our room was very clean and large. Breakfast was good with a selection of standard hot and cold items (including the obligatory waffle maker) and fairly typical of most chain hotels these days. Did find the breakfast sitting area a little small and busy and we had to wait for a table which was probably more of just hitting a rush period when everyone was coming down for breakfast. Haven't stayed anywhere else in Princeton, but this stay was enjoyable and comfortable enough that I would stay at this hotel again before looking elsewhere if stopping in Princeton again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitbyRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello,

I want to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I understand completely about the guest being at the front door. I will address this issue with my staff and thank you for the heads up. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you and have a great day.

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    109
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
264
112
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. Everything was clean and the staff was extremely courteous. They have a great breakfast, and not just continental!! It is easily accessible from the highway. Take your swim suit because they have an indoor pool. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello,

I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guest stay a great one and hope you will come back to see us soon. Thank you and have a great day.

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband stayed here last fall. I was so impressed with the way the employees treated us. Also the room and clean and inviting. I will plan to stay at this hotel again. I really like the porches
with the rocking chairs. It is so relaxing just to sit and visit and enjoy the secenery.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hello,

We are so glad that you decided to come back and enjoyed your recent stay with. We strive to make every guest's stay a perfect one and hope yours was exactly that. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The best experience checking in by Shonna that we have ever had at a hotel. Friendly, helpful, and professional! This hotel is one of the best hotels we have came up on!! The rooms are cozy and inviting and breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristibwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We value your opinion and look forward to seeing you soon again. I will pass on to Shonna the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have never had a room with more noise ! Bed nice, Bath nice, couldn't even get close to the breakfast because of the bus people and teenagers dominating the room.
NEVER, ever stay in the end rooms because the stairs are connected to the room walls...every time some one uses the stairs, the room shakes and sounds like the inside of a drum.
BAD experience for us.....after driving many miles, we were very tired and did not sleep more than a few hours due to the noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello,

I am so sorry to hear that you experienced noise and a crowed breakfast room. This time of the year we do a lot of ski business and had several groups in the hotel. Please understand that we do all we can to get the groups through the breakfast line as quick as possible but our hotel stays very full. We hope that you will come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here twice in a 2 week period on our way south and back. The rooms seemed very new and decorated nicely, everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was very kind and attentive, and we enjoyed chatting with the breakfast room attendant. The morning breakfast was great, with lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed it so much that you will come back and see us in the future. Thank you and have a great day.

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This Hotel must be very new because everyhting was immacualte. We stayed in room 113 which was by itself on the ground floor near the pool and exercise room. It was like having a private wing of a hotel. The room was great, the pool area was clean and neat and the exercise room was new and the equipment was fully functional. The included breakfast had everything imagineable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Thank you and have a great day.

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Address: 111 Halls Ridge Rd, Princeton, WV 24739-6829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing