We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Another Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our third stay and the property is still very clean and well maintained. Some of the same front desk staff we remember from three years ago are friendly and helpful. The rooms are huge and the extra mirror above the high bar provides great lighting for make up application. Breakfast was as expected, lots to choose from and something for everyone. They offer a senior rate that cannot be beat. Great value and good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
My staff and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    105
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
254
107
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

enjoyed my stay here
staff is very friendly , the best and newest hotel in princeton, i would definetly come back,room are extra large,i used to stay at hampton but now i stay at country inn & suites
breakfast was excellent

Room Tip: take a large room at the corner on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishlung_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hello,

I want to take the time to thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Princeton. We strive to make every guest stay a perfect one and we hope that your was too. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
119 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel was one of the few off the I77 that had availability during the Labour Day weekend with a reasonable rate. The check in was smooth - staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are HUGE, comfortable and clean.

Kids loved the warm cookies that were always available and we loved the coffee/tea.

There really isn't anything directly beside the hotel but just up the road are lots of restaurants and shopping.

Breakfast we good - typical free hotel breakfast but we were all happy with the offerings.

Great night stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Country Inn and suites was one of the few hotels that had rooms at this exit off of I77. Check in went well and we got a nice double Queen suite and went to our room. Our room looked nice and all seemed good. My son then said his foot was wet. Indeed it was and we found 3 or 4 areas (one was at least 10 square feet) of the rug that were damp or wet. I asked the front desk about it and they apologized and said they had shampooed the rug earlier that day. I asked about another room but there were no more rooms that would meet our occupancy needs. They offered a fan to run in the room to help with drying. I said fine and they handed it to me to carry up and use as I saw fit. No offer of a discount. They did apologize.

Not impressed. Beyond that, the accommodations were fine and the included breakfast worked out great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n3ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hello

I did want to take the time to respond to your comment of a wet carpet. We shampoo our carpets often due to the high traffic volume in and out of our hotel. I apologize that your carpets were not completely dry upon your check in because we are so busy we were not able to move you to a different room and I apologize for that as well.However, I am glad to hear that your accomodations meet your satisfaction and do hope that we see you again. Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We obtained our rooms through hot-wire so we received a rate that was exceptional.

Front desk service was excellent--very personable. Warm cookies are always a nice touch.

Hotel appeared to be very new and well-kept. We got adjoining rooms and both were very spacious.

Breakfast was pretty average.

Overall, a nice, comfortable and clean stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PennGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The rooms were large and very clean. The indoor pool was great. The service was EXCELLENT!! Our family of five fit well in the room. WE used a roll away bed and the room still seemed large. The front desk help at night was wonderful - very attentive and kind. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Country Inn & Suites is best accomidation in the area.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent! We used a roll away in the room and there was still plenty of space. A-p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BELECTRIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was my first stay at a Country Inn. I had always assumed that Country Inns were themed around "country" style decor but was was pleasantly surprised to see how nice the hotel was (and relatively new). It compared very well to a Marriott Courtyard in terms of room quality and decor. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Address: 111 Halls Ridge Road, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Princeton
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing