We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent, clean accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, clean accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was my first stay at a Country Inn. I had always assumed that Country Inns were themed around "country" style decor but was was pleasantly surprised to see how nice the hotel was (and relatively new). It compared very well to a Marriott Courtyard in terms of room quality and decor. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    109
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
264
112
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My family and I loved our stay at this hotel. Our suite was very clean and my daughter enjoyed the pool. The front desk clerk, I believe his name was Andrew, was exceptional. Wonderful facility and if in the area again we will certainly stay here!

Room Tip: Close to several restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

On a drive from WI to NC, we decided to call it a day as we traveled through WV. We had decided to stop at a Country Inn, as we've had mostly good experiences at these properties. We used the GPS to find the one in Princeton WV. Of course the "coupon discount special" room category was not available, but that's OK, and not unexpected. We got a nice little suite with a king bed, for a reasonable price, and it was clean and comfortable. What else do you want or need from an overnight stop in a roadside hotel? One notable feature of the property was the front desk clerk, Kellie. She couldn't have been more friendly, efficient or helpful. She's the kind of person every business owner hopes he/she has as the first face the public sees of their business. She was a real sweetheart, and recommended a wonderful restaurant (Campestre) that perfectly suited our needs and wants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a nice view of the mountains, and are away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arseneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to contact us. See you soon. we strive to make every guest stay a perfect one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It just seemed like the perfect balance of great service and leaving you alone!

Room Tip: Facing the back faces you to just nature. Facing front faces you to parking lot and highway, then na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbjbbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was just an ok stay. Our first room had black hair all over the pillows and sheets so they switched us with no issues. It seems that the new construction hotels are not built a solid because you can hear everything going on in the room next to you (music and tv) and the maids vacuuming above you sounds like an airplane about to crash on your head.

The bed was ok. Not the best mattress. The room was nice and large with a seating area (couch and chair) separated by a half wall from the bed.

The breakfast was good. Typical hotel breakfast but it hits the spot before getting on the road.

The location is good. Not directly in town but within a mile or so of all of the restaurants and a Wal Mart.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rzimmeriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay at the end of a long day traveling. The visitor center had a magazine with coupons for a room for $64.95. When we arrived these rooms were sold out, parking lot was full. But we were offered a suite with 2 queens for $105.00, it was well worth it. Nice rooms, comfortable beds. Our suite had a lage living area with flat screen tv and our bedroom had a flat screen too. There was even closet space which would have been handy had we been staying longer. Would highly recommend this hotel. I will look more closely at Country Inn & Suites now when traveling. Our stay included a hot breakfast the following morning too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Hello,

My staff and I just anted to say we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you and have a great day.


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very clean and cozy. Near good restaurants! Excellent breakfast included!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFrog5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Hello,


My staff and I would like to thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us and hope you will return again soon. Have a great day.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Address: 111 Halls Ridge Rd, Princeton, WV 24739-6829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing