We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Very Nice, Clean and beds were amazingly comfortable. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csnider69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    109
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
265
112
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AKRON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is the best dog friendly hotel you will find. The staff was very kind, the room smelled fresh, the furniture was new and stylish. The bed linens were more comfortable than mine at home - all feather and down! The only negatives were the VERY large spider I found in the room (which could happen anywhere) and the noisy busload of college students above us (just being themselves - staying up late watching TV). The free continental breakfast and cookies at the front desk were extra bonuses! The coffee was delicious too! We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbgardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

There are several hotels within a mile or too, but this is our first time at this hotel. We had a suite. Overall, the stay was nice. The staff was very nice. The regular beds were comfortable but not the sleeper sofa. I would not plan to use the sleep sofa in a future trip. I like that the room had a digital thermometer so you could set the actual temp of the room. A few times you could hear the people on the floor above you but it wasn't a big issue. We stayed 2 nights. The rooms were clean but I will mention that on the second day, two of our hand towels had a pink stain. Not a big issue and I am sure that the hotel would have traded them out if we had asked. We were under the impression that it was a 2 queen suite but it was a queen and a full. Again, we did not raise the issue as it was not a problem for us. We did not do the free breakfast as we were meeting family but I noticed it was crowded when we walked by so it must have been good. Pool was small but nice. Overall a nice atmosphere and would consider staying again when shopping for rates.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Work2Play_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed here with my family (3 adults 1 child) Oct 14th and 15th. The hotel experience over all was very pleasing. The front desk staff very helpful and check in flawless. We had breakfast out so can't comment on the breakfast but dining room looked very pleasing. My one disappointment was the sofa bed. It looked like a mattress pad over 2 or 3 inch springs. The front desk offered a roll-a-way but for one night I declined. Would recommend if you don't need to use the sofa bed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed for one night as we we on our way north and chose this hotel over others due to previous reviews. I am glad with my choice, this is clean and convenient at a decent price.
Nice ambiance in the lobby and rooms, free breakfast as well. Close to the interstate and lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rontours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was our second stay. The front desk remembered us and our review. Upon check-in, all carts were being used so the front desk sent someone upstairs to retrieve carts that people just leave in the hallway. The room was on a quiet back end corner and was clean and comfortable. We booked a handicap room with a wheelchair schower. I don't know how they would correct the water spill out onto the floor and need to add towel racks close to the shower. The breakfast staff was very attentive and friendly. Outback Steakhouse was still a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

nice place. clean big rooms nice breakfast.only issue was kids running in room above us all weekend hotel did nothing when we complained

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bristolbud8fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnPrince, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Hello,

Thank you posting your comments regarding your recent and enjoyable stay with us. e do apologize that you experienced some noise from kids above you. Please be assured that my staff does everything they can to make sure all of our guest enjoy their stays. We do monitor the halls and make calls if noise is excessive. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Gerard Caron/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Address: 111 Halls Ridge Rd, Princeton, WV 24739-6829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing