We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Brand new and Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brand new and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Close to the Interstate, this hotel is brand new. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was substantial, including the ubiquitous waffle machine and cheese omelets

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank reynbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    109
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
264
112
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stayed one night during our traveling back from Florida. Very nice, clean hotel. Will be back. Nice breakfast in the AM too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danieluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed here on a baseball trip to Concord University. This was a wonderful place to stay and they treated us very well. We would stay there again with no problem.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbmom4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

This is the first time I have stayed at a Country Inn & Suites. After reading the positive reviews on T/A I decided to give it a try. Check in was a breeze. Dawn at the front desk was very nice and made me feel like a welcomed guest. The room was large and well appointed. The bedding was very comfortable. The breakfast area was well maintained and had a good selection of items. The indoor pool looked inviting, although, I didn't have time to use it.

One day, I was not feeling well and asked to have my room cleaned last. Later I came downstairs and told Barbara, at the front desk, the room was available for cleaning. It seemed like only thirty minutes later that Barbara found me in the business center. She said the room was ready if I wanted to rest. The next day I was in the business center again when Barbara came by and asked how I was feeling. I said much better after my day of rest. She said some hot tea may help me feel better. Soon she came back with a cup of hot tea with lemon and honey...very soothing. The level of service I received at this hotel was amazing. If all Country Inn & Suites are as nice and provide the service level of this location, I will be a loyal customer of this chain.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USGOVAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biscoe, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Country Inn & Suites. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. There were many young people staying at this hotel and they were loud. Room doors opening and closing late into the night, very irritating. Continental breakfast on Sunday was horrilbe. I understand there were many guests but they should have been prepared. They ran out of loaf bread, biscuits, coffee (had to ask to have more coffee made) and cereal among other items.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrews50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

This hotel is new, kept very clean and well maintained. It is in a great location, off by itself so is very quiet I requested the top floor and had a very restful sleep. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in and the room was spacious. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a lot of variety, was filling, and tasted good. The AAA rate at $89 + tax was a great value. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveColumbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Stayed here traveling as a mid-point stopover November 21st and 30th with our smallish dog. Rooms are clean...no 'dog' smells and staff is very pleasant. Would stay here again. Fairly new property.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Address: 111 Halls Ridge Rd, Princeton, WV 24739-6829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Country Inn And Suites Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing