We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Turnpike Motel(Princeton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Princeton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
126
98
42
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
98
42
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herechoice hotelsroom was cleanwonderful pillowsindoor pooldecent pricequick stopwould stay here againboiled eggsfirst floora pet friendly hotelprinceton areaoff the highwaynorth carolinaeasy accesswaffle makeryogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 280 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Evidently this handicap room next to the pool is not used much. Dog hair stuck all over the window that would blow into the room when the heat was on. No housekeeping staff available so the clerk gave me a wet rag to wipe it.
While finishing in the bath tub, noticed black line of scum? up high on the tub completely around. Was late so mentioned to the clerk when checking out and they did give me some $$ off the bill
Pool was small and VERY warm - like a hot tub!!
Overall, the place is a bit dirty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dezrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I sincerely apologize that you did not find our hotel's appearance to your liking. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Rooms a little small but very clean. Toilet/shower room had sliding door which was very hard to close. Shower door doesn't fit snug at bottom, so be sure to put towel on floor next to it. Small pets ok. Very comfortable beds. Hot breakfast with eggs and meat. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms, and our friendly staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel the next time your in this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staff was friendly, both upon check in and extending our stay. It does look like it has been remodeled recently. Beds are firm if you like that. Breakfast was pretty standard but included hot foods. I would stay at this hotel again while in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for posting your comments about our recent renovations! We are so glad that your stay with us was enjoyable and you found our staff considerate and friendly. We strive to give every guest a great experience at our hotel. Your review will serve as encouragement to our entire staff to continue providing great service to our guests! We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a good Sleep Inn and staff is very accommodating. Unlike other Sleep Inn's I have stayed in, I actually got a room with a bathtub once. Don't know if it was a pre-rennovation one though.
Several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodsci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen K, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We enjoy hearing positive feedback and use it to better our serve all our guests. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

After reading reviews we gave them a try. We usually stayed at the Country Inn & Suites. Clean comfortable and a very pleasant staff. Plus they honored the coupon from the travel magazine. We think we found a new place to stop on our way home from Hilton Head.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.
We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. But, it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews