We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Mantua, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

There are several motels in this area where I've stayed numerous times in the past but glad I selected Sleep Inn & Suites for the first time for a weekend stay. The location is back off the highway which makes the area a quieter place. Numerous restaurants and services are immediately available within a short distance. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was quite spacious, clean and comfortable. The wi-fi is very fast and there is a good breakfast selection with an attendant. Will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    92
    39
    5
    7
See reviews for
109
81
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

With the price we paid, this was certainly a very good bargain. Hotel is clean and the management seemed to put in extra effort to ensure a pleasant stay for its guests. The room and the hotel overall was well maintained; the hot breakfast had good varieties. However, the room size is a bit small and the washroom door is a sliding one - which cannot be locked. The shower stall is a prefrabricated one that is awkward to use, and the towel rack is placed at the very far end of the shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments on our staff! We take pride in our service and our hotel, and we want our guest's to have the best possible experience.

We will be undergoing a full renovation on our rooms in the next few months. Although we will not be able to change the layout, we will have a fresh new look. I sure hope that you will come back and visit with us again.

Thank you so much for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites in Princeton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised after a long 8 hours of traveling when we arrived here. We could hardly believe that this Sleep Inn is 16 years old because it is so well maintained and updated. The decor is pleasant, the bathroom and King suite bedroom very spacious, the staff is very friendly, and the room and hotel are very clean and welcoming. We will definitely travel the extra couple hours as we travel north from SC to be able to stay here. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: King Bed suite on first floor very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sk_mcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for such a nice review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed our facility so much. We look forward to serving you in the future, and appreciate that you plan to route your trip to continue to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton nc usa
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice desk clerk assisted with delivery menus, we found our room very clean, quiet very nicely decorated. Coffee in room was nice. Also they had tea in our room. Housekeeping staff, offered to help me to elevator as i am handicapped. Breakfast in am was nice. Grounds were clean, easy parking. What a nice stay. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for such a nice review! I am so glad that you were pleased with our service, accomodations, and our new breakfast. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed in a King Suite room on the first floor. The room was clean, large bathroom, and contained a sofa and refer and microwave. Good breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage links, hard boiled eggs, and everything else most continental breakfasts contained. There was no dog smell, no fleas, no loose hair, ans super confortable bed. The rate is competative for the area, and considerably better than the Comfort Inn down the street. I would recommend this motel, and will stay here again when visiting my relatives.

Room Tip: For the extra price, I would recommend a king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We take a lot of pride in our cleanliness and service, and we sure are glad to know that you could tell. I'm glad that you enjoyed our new deluxe breakfast. We look forward to serving you in the future....and be sure to bring your furry friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sleep Inn Princeton Oct. 11-13th. It was nice and clean. It was close to a lot of restaurants.

Our room was on the first floor near the back exit. We entered through that door when coming back to our room. We thought we would need to use our key to get in but it was unlocked. If I had been traveling alone I would have felt a little uneasy knowing it wasn't locked and would have requested a 2nd floor room. I guess maybe they lock it at night? It was 9 pm when we got back to our room and it wasn't locked.

Other than that, everything was fine. Breakfast room was kept well stocked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndi J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review, and your patience with our renovation process. To answer your question, we do lock the doors at night for your safety.

We look forward to serving you in the future when you come back to visit our beautiful state!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 202 which is at the bridge overlooking the reception area and kitty corner to the elevator. Other than a bit of talk from people initially getting off at the floor we heard nothing. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. Check in was quick. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. Our dog was welcomed. The hotel is currently replacing hallway carpet Nice to see a hotel maintaining a good standard. Definitely a keeper.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, despite experiencing the affects of the property ugrades. We look forward to seeing you again, and showing you our new look. As always, your furry friend is as welcome as you are. Thank you again for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd, Princeton, WV 24740-3918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing