We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because they honored the discount coupon in the travel magazine. The front entry was clean and the check in staff was friendly. The room was dated but it was clean. There was no bathtub - just a shower, which is not very young kid friendly. The beds were average, and a variety of pillows were provided. The rooms were quiet. We attempted the continental breakfast the next morning, but it was so busy that we went elsewhere. The breakfast consisted of donuts, bagel, cereal , eggs and sausage (the sausage looked over-warmed and nasty) and a waffle maker. The one person working the breakfast could not keep up with the volume of traffic so most everything was out - even the cereal was empty. There was not a lot of seating for families either. Overall I'd say this is good for a one night stopover on a trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bardaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. The observations of our guests are very important to us, and we take them seriuosly. Since your review, we added an additional staff member to the breakfast team on days that we are very busy.

We also encourage you to continue to visit our hotel. We are getting ready to undergo a full renovation, and we will have an all new look.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and suggestions. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 266 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn located in Princeton, WVA on our way to Florida. The hotel was typical of most hotels you find along major highways. The room was OK as was the service. Nothing out of the ordinary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room for the night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OhioDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay! We are excited about some new changes coming our way including a Deluxe Continental Breakfast by the end of May 2012, and a whole new look by the end of 2013. Please stop by and visit again, we look forward to serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The hotel seems older, but it's a good location and was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are very excited to let you know that we will be undergoing a full renovation within the next year. Come back and check out our new look. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The room was clean, I liked the set up.
Breakfast was great so was the location.
Staff was great!!

Thanks for a great stay!!
A++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganMandy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We didn't have pet but know some people have trouble finding hotels that accept pets. I don't think additional charge. Employee had their own dog on site.

Pool, no hot tub. Breakfast was the usual. Nothing to brag about but o.k. Stayed in handicapped accessible in order to have 1st floor. Think it was 118. Lighting in bathroom was almost non-existent. Would have asked to move but once suitcases are in room, husband not budging. Room fairly small.

Location close to Hwy but off busy local road; didn't have noise. Lots of eating nearby. Can walk to Chilis.

Bathroom was clean when we arrived but not sure they cleaned it while we were there. I did not notify anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your review. You are correct - we are 100% Pet Friendly, and there is no additional charge to travel with your furry friend.

We are in the process of upgrading our Continental Breakfast by the end of May 2012 and, in addition, we have plans to renovate the entire hotel be year-end 2013.

We look forward to you next visit, and please remember, if you need anything during your stay, PLEASE let us know! Our goal is that you are comfortable and pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Big clean rooms, Great Friendly Staff, Great Location for working with in all the small towns. Close to SO MUCH. If in this area, NO BETTER place to stay. Breakfast is only drawback.

Room Tip: Front for the Morning Sun
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for the great review! Keep checking back with us - we are getting ready to upgrade our breakfast and we will have eggs, biscuits and gravy, and sausage! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just a quick stopover heading South, but the Rollaway was already in the room, cookies were fresh and check in was smooth. Very nice continental style breakfast with some hot items.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pittsburghparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you!! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd, Princeton, WV 24740-3918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $75 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing