We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Not Just Good ...”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Big clean rooms, Great Friendly Staff, Great Location for working with in all the small towns. Close to SO MUCH. If in this area, NO BETTER place to stay. Breakfast is only drawback.

Room Tip: Front for the Morning Sun
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for the great review! Keep checking back with us - we are getting ready to upgrade our breakfast and we will have eggs, biscuits and gravy, and sausage! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just a quick stopover heading South, but the Rollaway was already in the room, cookies were fresh and check in was smooth. Very nice continental style breakfast with some hot items.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pittsburghparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you!! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The furnishings and decorating at Sleep Inns are on the "budget" end of the spectrum, but this motel is clean and comfortable. We had pretty much everything we needed --: decent bed, good lighting, microwave and fridge in the room, good-size flat-sceenTV with cable, free wi-fi. The HVAC unit in our room didn't seem to be working properly, but fortunately we didn't need it. We recently stayed at another Sleep Inn located in Charleston WV, and this one in Princeton did not quite measure up in several respects: 1) The breakfast was not as good at this location, they had no hot eggs, no meats or fruit, and the only hot food was make-your-own waffles; 2) the towels here were not soft and fluffy, like they were in Charleston; 3) This motel is starting to look just a little run downwith older-looking carpeting, etc. They had stacks of free USATodays and local papers in the lobby to enjoy with breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. Oh, and there is an indoor pool and fitness room. Our rate was about $89/nite plus tax., which included breakfast. This motel chain is currently offering a special deal in which you can earn a free night if you book two stays, so this is why we stayed at two different Sleep Inns on our recent trip. The one in Charleston WV was a little nicer, but I would stay at either one again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EpicureanLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hellowv, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of some exciting upgrade! We will be offering the deluxe breakfast by the end of May with many new items - including eggs, sausage, and biscuits and gravy. We are also going to begin renovations toward the end of 2012. Keep checking back with us, because we will be getting a whole new look soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The common areas of the hotels are in good condition and attractive. They have fresh cookies, coffee/tea, and even dog treats to welcome guests. We traveled with our dog and they do not charge a pet fee. Highly recommend if you have a dog. They tried to go give us the worst room when the hotel appeared to be not too full next to the ice and soda machine and close to the elevator so we asked to change rooms and got a much quieter room. I do not understand why some hotels do that that. I must look like an easy target. Especially when using their Choice rewards program and reserving on line. The room itself was just ok. I thought based on the common areas the room would have been a little nicer.The furnishings are a a little cheap as well as the towels. I liked the walk in shower which is unusual for a motel. They had a condescending notice/price list prominently posted on the desk for guests who want to purchase items in the room such as sheets, towels, alarm clocks, etc. It notes these items are popular with their guests and they offer them for "purchase". I understand this is to discourage people stealing them in which every item is priced about four times of what it is worth. I find that in bad taste to post this way and as another poster noted and makes you worry that may add items on to your bill as it your word against theirs. Breakfast was fine, good coffee (!) a nice light quick bite. Overall we had no problems and the room was clean, quiet, and they are really pet friendly.

Room Tip: Don't accept the "ice machine" room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie34099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Well, my little puppy was treated like royalty, and the staff was so nice and friendly. We have stopped many places along our annual journey up 77, and from now on we will make reservations here. I have 7 children, and they didn't even flinch. They were the nicest hotel staff I have seen in a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7gremlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel is an excellent value. A plus for us is the hotel is dog friendly with no extra charges. Nice area surrounds the hotel for walking dogs. Good breakfast. Only compliant is why have HD TV's with no HD programming.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalewanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stopped here for a trip to PA to visit family. The room was clean, smelled fine, the linens were clean. The shower was a stand up stall type shower with a glass door, which was immaculately clean. There is an indoor pool, which we did not use, and an exercise area as well. The breakfast was disappointing in that the waffle iron did not have any cooking spray to spray on it and the waffle batter was burning and sticking to the iron. The staff member in charge didn't seem to understand what was going on. The breakfast area was extremely small, although it was clean, so that was a plus. Overall it was what you expect from a chain hotel: A clean place to sleep before moving on with the rest of your trip. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Charlie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1015 Oakvale Rd, Princeton, WV 24740-3918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $75 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Sleep Inn Princeton is a great year-round destination in the heart of Southern West Virginia featuring 109 guestrooms and spacious suites, free wi-fi, indoor heated pool & spa, microfridges in all rooms, and free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Princeton
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Princeton
Princeton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing