We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just so you know...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Princeton

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Princeton
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Princeton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just so you know...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel no longer exist. Thanks to a bad wind storm we had last year the roof blew of into the restaurant behind it. Instead of fixing it the owners just tore it down.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soyouknow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

We stopped at this Super 8 motel on our way down to Myrtle Beach from Ohio, as it was about at the halfway point. It is a clean and reasonable place to stay for an overnight visit. There is a large Wal-Mart nearby, as well as a McDonalds that is within walking distance. The clerks at the front desk were friendly and helpful with directions. The motel has indoor corridors which I like and a small breakfast area in the lobby. An overall good value for a quick overnight stay.

  • Liked — Reasonable price
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank carcode7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
339 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2007

I worked for the Princeton Devil Rays in the summer of 2005 and the team and the staff stayed at this hotel. The people who run this hotel are not the smartest ever and the hotel is not clean. Beds are not comfortable and i went through 4 AC units because they didnt work and one leaked all over the floor. The main owner is a very mean lady. The regular rate at this hotel is around $100 which is absurd. Do yourself a favor and stay at one of the other options right nearby. Even if it is a few more dollars, you will be glad you did.

G Man

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2006

My stay was Wonderful. The room was very clean. I know they call this place a two star hotel, but I think it should be a five. In my opinion the service and rooms were much better than most of the 4 and 5 star hotels Ive stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Princeton

Property: Super 8 Princeton
Address: 901 Oakvale Rd, I-77 Exit 9, 1/4 mi. off U.S. Hwy. 460, Princeton, WV 24740-3917
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Super 8 Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Princeton
Princeton Super Eight
Princeton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing