We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just so you know...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Princeton

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Princeton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Super 8 Princeton
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Princeton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just so you know...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel no longer exist. Thanks to a bad wind storm we had last year the roof blew of into the restaurant behind it. Instead of fixing it the owners just tore it down.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soyouknow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2008

We stopped at this Super 8 motel on our way down to Myrtle Beach from Ohio, as it was about at the halfway point. It is a clean and reasonable place to stay for an overnight visit. There is a large Wal-Mart nearby, as well as a McDonalds that is within walking distance. The clerks at the front desk were friendly and helpful with directions. The motel has indoor corridors which I like and a small breakfast area in the lobby. An overall good value for a quick overnight stay.

  • Liked — Reasonable price
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank carcode7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
338 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2007

I worked for the Princeton Devil Rays in the summer of 2005 and the team and the staff stayed at this hotel. The people who run this hotel are not the smartest ever and the hotel is not clean. Beds are not comfortable and i went through 4 AC units because they didnt work and one leaked all over the floor. The main owner is a very mean lady. The regular rate at this hotel is around $100 which is absurd. Do yourself a favor and stay at one of the other options right nearby. Even if it is a few more dollars, you will be glad you did.

G Man

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2006

My stay was Wonderful. The room was very clean. I know they call this place a two star hotel, but I think it should be a five. In my opinion the service and rooms were much better than most of the 4 and 5 star hotels Ive stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.1 mi away
Turnpike Motel
Turnpike Motel
#7 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Princeton

Property: Super 8 Princeton
Address: 901 Oakvale Rd, I-77 Exit 9, 1/4 mi. off U.S. Hwy. 460, Princeton, WV 24740-3917
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Super 8 Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Super Eight Princeton
Princeton Super Eight
Princeton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing