We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”
Review of Days Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Princeton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    161
    109
    50
    37
See reviews for
214
94
44
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meadows Of Dan
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at this Days Inn in May and was very pleased with my super clean room. It smelled fresh and the carpets had been vacuumed. My bathroom was also very clean. Rates were excellent and staff was courteous and helpful. I would stay at this Days Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougLMeadowsOfDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean. Rate was wonderful. All the other hotels around area were booked, and the lady held 3 rooms for us. The air conditioner was amazing. The breakfast was just waffles and cereals, but all clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KGDaniel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family every year for about 7or 8 years have been staying at the Princeton WV Days Inn for 5 days, We always reserve 3 or 4 rooms. every year we had no problems everybody was great and our rooms was always clean and the staff was very nice! This past week - 7/10/14 - 7/15/14 we just spent our 5 days there and we was not happy about the housekeeping dept.
Everyday we had to go get towels and 2 days our bed did not get made, One day I went to walmart and my brother in law was outside our rooms and the housekeeping lady asked him was that his room, He told her that it was not his room that we ran to walmart and we would be right back we was gone about half hour then we returned and we left for the day,
We came back about 8:oo at night and discovered nobody even took care of the rooms and had no clean towels, So I went and complainted about nobody taking care of our room and the gentlemen told me that the housekeepers are on a schedule so they could not come back to take care of my room.I could not believe this what kind of customer service is this? The housekeeper couldn't go clean the next room then go back and clean the rooms she did get to do the first time.
So I called the Days Inn manager about this issue and she never returned my call, what kind of customer service is this?
Me and my family will NEVER go to this hotel again.
The 1 star was for the housekeeper that took care of the breakfast area she is very good! We remember her every year that we came.
Also Bethany @ the front desk was very nice and so was the gentlemen working the 11-7 shift.
Thank You

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

newton nc usa
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

the desk person who checked us in I believe his name was Danny(?) was kind, polite & helpful with us being handicapped older travelers. Asked us if we would like some delivery menus. Our room was extremely clean & even though I smoke you could not tell that there was a smoker there before me. The bathroom was big enough for my walker which I use to walk with. Breakfast the next day was not up to Day's Inn standards. Other Day's Inn's always have donuts or pastry but did have orange juice. The water pressure & coffee in the room were wonderful. There was also refrigerator microwave & free wifi . The housekeepers you can tell take pride in the rooms they clean.

Room Tip: clean, quiet, polite desk staff & housekeepers. Housekeeper even offered to help with putting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Charleston and needed somewhere cheap to stay. It was clean, the shower was powerful and the beds were comfortable. The only issue we had was the refrigerator in the room made a buzzing sound all night. The breakfast is mediocre but is included in the price so don't expect much. I can't give it more than three as it just isn't that type of hotel. Great value for money!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Property: Days Inn Princeton
Address: 347 Meadowfield Ln, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24739-9590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing