We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Princeton, Home away from home”
Review of Days Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Princeton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Days Inn Princeton, Home away from home”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I am a regular to this hotel so I have been staying here for years, It has had its ups and downs, I will say now it is having an "UP" The past dozen times I have stayed here, the cleanliness of the room was fine. The bed was comfortable. Sleep quality has always been good as long as you run the climate control unit for white noise. I guess when you are somewhere on a regular basis you see the ups and downs. To be fair when something is doing good it needs to be known. So I will list the good points and bad points of this property as of march 2014

GOOD:
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!
Walking distance to a vast array of restaurants and right off I77

FRIENDLY STAFF!
This is what separates a mundane hotel experience from a good one. The staff here is VERY friendly, always greeted with a smile and the front desk appears to be very efficient.

INDOOR POOL!
and a nice one at that!

DECENT BREAKFAST!
You can get hot waffles or cereal and toast

GOOD WATER PRESSURE!
A good shower is very important

SAFE!
In my years of staying here I cant ever recall seeing shady activity here


THE BAD:
DATED PROPERTY:
This hotel is over 20 years old so you wont find modern amenities here. No elevator, exterior corridor, older furniture.

EXTERIOR CORRIDOR:
Not necessarily a bad thing but not really preferred, On a 1st floor room you can drive right up to your room so depending on how you look at it it can be a good or a bad..


IN CONCLUSION This is an older hotel but for the most part is well kept, It is close to everything and the rates are reasonable. The friendly staff here is where the property really shines.

Would I recommend this hotel??
It depends on what for, For travelers, or somebody just looking for a place to rest your head It serves its purpose, Good sleep quality, quiet for the most part, so that I can definitely say yes.

If you are looking for a hotel experience or resort vacation, I will say no, This is in my opinion a budget hotel and should be used as such. I would NOT recommend staying here for your honeymoon. Again if you are just looking for a safe comfortable place to sleep for a nite or 2 then this is your place in Princeton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the interstate. You will hear some interstate noise if you are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieselducy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    157
    106
    48
    34
See reviews for
208
89
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Oak, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stay in this Days Inn before and just like last time it was clean, the staff are nice, and the breakfast is pretty good. I took a group there to ski at Winterplace and they beat the prices of their competitors by quite a bit.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have used this property for ski groups for years. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, rooms clean as was indoor pool area. Nice variety in continental breakfast. While an older property, it has been very well maintained. It was a very good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very friendly staff. The hotel is very run down. The pull outout sofa was horrible as far as comfort goes

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank mommajen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Property: Days Inn Princeton
Address: 347 Meadowfield Ln, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24739-9590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing